We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC Experience!”

Mcgrath's Fish House
Ranked #17 of 300 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC Experience!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The service was great! The food was great. Easy access location close to our hotel. We arrived a little late in the evening and it has been my experience that most places start a pre-close earlier than their stated hours. This place was not like that--we were treated as welcomed guests and they seem unbothered by our late arrival. We got there about 1:20 minutes before they closed. The waiter knew the menu and answered all our questions and was right on top of serving us without being annoying. Would happily go there again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank She_Taz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    128
    63
    34
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yum Yum!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I love the bread and adding on the pear walnut blue cheese salad is a must! I usually get the halibut encrusted with Macadamia nuts or the white fish that is also encrusted with a lemon sauce. Just don't forget the salad:)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank haybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Going to McGrath's is something we look forward to on every trip to Oregon. The food, service, and ambiance are always great. The salmon special on this visit was particularly delicious - the salmon was served three ways: in a cake, deep-fried, and grilled, and it was hard to decide which bite to take next.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a reasonable lunch”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great place to dine - ate with several other people and I was ready to take a bite off everyone else place. My soup and salad was great and everything else looked good too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank consolegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We usually only go here for Happy Hour when the weather is nice and we can sit out on the patio. Drink specials and apps are 50% off. They took the asian nachos off the menu but still have them, they are worth asking for!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank HwnMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mcgrath's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing