We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inexpensive, comfortable place to stay.”
Review of Plaza Motel

Plaza Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plaza Motel
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An inexpensive, comfortable place to stay.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We, a retired couple, spent three nights at this motel recently. Our stay was very affordable and pleasant, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it was so easy to just pull up outside our room door and unload the car. We also had a stove, frig, microwave--so it was great that we could shop nearby and cook our own food. There is also a big shopping center several blocks away, but easy walking distance. There is also a Trader Joe's grocery store, on Ohio Street, across from the mall. Location is good for sight seeing in the surrounding areas--Ashland is only 5-10 minutes down Interstate 5, while the Rogue River National Forest is north on Highway 62--easy driving for sightseeing adventures. Also, the owner/manager couple was very pleasant to work with.and helpful in offering suggestions about grocery stores, tourist info, etc. We also felt secure and safe at the motel. This is not the Hilton, but for our needs, it had everything we wanted.

Room Tip: It was nice that the soda machines, which are sometimes noisy, were located at the front office and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Plaza Motel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wow I Impressed small Motel but Free breakfast was good like fruits Apple, Banana and coffee the way they manage its great, I will stay their again and for ever. Most memorable was the charming family managing the motel, with their outstanding customer service, kindness, and attentiveness to please. We had a private-entrance, single-storied room which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. Free High-Speed Internet, Free Parking by our room.
Arrived late; left early; staff was helpful;; room was excellent!

Room Tip: Side room # 22 suites are large and Little Sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank siryou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Plaza Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

+ Most memorable was the charming family managing the motel, with their outstanding customer service, kindness, and attentiveness to please. We had a private-entrance, single-storied room which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. The kitchen area had a full size stove, large refrigerator with top freezer, separate sink, microwave, coffee maker, and counter space to prepare meals. Motel was located within walking distance of the Rogue Valley Mall with its many shops and dine-out options.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gabrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Plaza Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a budget motel, make no mistakes about that.
When we stayed there in July, the owners were obviously new and eager to please. They were willing to do just about anything to ensure we had a good stay and I appreciated that.
We arrived late at night and asked if they had a crib for my toddler. They seemed genuinely sad to tell me no, but assured me that if I had given them more notice, they could have borrowed one from another motel they were affiliated with. They could, however, upgrade us to a larger room with a King bed so we could all fit in there.
The place is obviously old and a little run down, but the owners will do whatever they can to make you happy. I honestly got better customer service here than I have at hotels costing 4 times as much.
Bottom line: this is a cheap motel, but it is safe and clean. The new owners are doing it right.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LexA352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plazamotelmedford, Manager at Plaza Motel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking for your positive review. We are looking forward to see you again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.0 mi away
City Center Motel Medford
City Center Motel Medford
#21 of 35 in Medford
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#14 of 35 in Medford
83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn of America
Budget Inn of America
#20 of 35 in Medford
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Medford
Red Carpet Inn Medford
#24 of 35 in Medford
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.4 mi away
Tiki Lodge Motel
Tiki Lodge Motel
#15 of 35 in Medford
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Property: Plaza Motel
Address: 1102 N Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-4617
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 5, this Medford motel features simply-furnished rooms with satellite TV which includes 100+ channels with 7 HBO and 5 ESPN free WI-FI. A guest laundromat is available on site. Rogue Valley Mall is less than a minute away by car. A microwave and a fridge are provided in each guest room at Plaza Motel. Each room includes a private bathroom, a desk and a sitting area. A 24-hour front desk is available at Motel Plaza. Rogue Valley International Medford Airport is a 6 minute drive from Plaza Motel. Portland is 270 miles north of this motel. There is Daily Housekeeping included in the room rate along with a Private bathroom for each unit. If there is a minimum-stay requirement, it must be no more than 3 nights. If you are staying more than 3 nights, please talk to the front desk regarding extended day. Please call us to learn more about our discounts and competitive rates.There is Daily Housekeeping included in the room rate along with a Private bathroom for each unit. If there is a minimum-stay requirement, it must be no more than 3 nights. If you are staying more than 3 nights, please talk to the front desk regarding extended day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing