We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trains!”

Medford Railroad Park
Ranked #5 of 44 things to do in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trains!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My 2 year old loves trains and this was the perfect place for him. Good history lesson as well. If you are local or visiting it is definitely worth and afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    14
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
grants pass, oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Free family fun”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We lovetaking the kids here. Summers can get a bit toasty with all the metal and gravel but there are misters all around and its a great excuse to get a sno cone. Educational and interactive. A big thanks to all the volunteers that help keep this wonderful family activity free for all of us to enjoy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank priseilmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun place to take your kids”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a really fun place to take your kids to ride trains. The kids are the excuse so you can go and ride the trains. We have taken our kids, nieces and nephews here for years and have never been disappointed. They also have full size trains for the kids to climb on. There is also a caboose you can rent for birthday parties.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Free and open to the public!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Medford Railroad Park is amazing! My family volunteer hours at the park each season. The park offers a wonderful community service as everyone that works there is not paid for their services. It provides hours of entertainment, education and fun to our local community. Train rides, hands on Thomas display for the kids, waterfalls, history and education center, and great food are some of the attractions! Everyone leaves the park with a smile on their face.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, OR
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Railroad Park isn't open much due to the nature of it being a volunteer run operation. It is such a treat for the little ones, and I believe that the schedule is something like 2 Sundays a month during the Summer so check the schedule before going.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank CaboDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medford Railroad Park also viewed

 

Been to Medford Railroad Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing