We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walnut shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The New China

The New China
Ranked #32 of 298 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walnut shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Very good. Loved the presentation. Fast service nice atmosphere good prices. I have been here often. Never disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oklahomasyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Phenomenal food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Well since I've lived in the Medford area for over 20 yrs I thought we wouldn't find a better place than silver dragon, but new china is incredible. Quick service, delicious food, well worth the price. If u like Chinese food u definitely don't wanna pass this place up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocker5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, OR
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Have eaten here 4 times now, twice for lunch and twice for dinner. Great meal each visit. This last time was in a group of 14 for dinner after a show. I had made the reservation prior and they were set up for us. Drinks served up promptly, food order taken shortly after. Dinners arrived in timely manner, everyone seemed to enjoy their food and portions were enough that leftovers were taken home and we were all able to pay separately too. Had the egg foo young and mushu pork. Both very good. Am very happy with the service and the food and will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawsonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some of the best Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I'd rather eat Asian food than most other choices so I'm not easily impressed. New China just served me one of the best Chinese dishes I've ever eaten. Highly recommend the Tofu Seafood Vegetables. Generous variety of seafood -- scallops, shrimp, muscles -- with ginger, mushrooms, and several other varieties of vegetables, all in an amazing sauce. I travel to Medford on business often and I never miss a stop here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarloCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I have eaten here a few times. It just seems to get better and better !! I recommend the egg rolls, and the almond chicken !! mushu pork is out of site too. Only - would be the parking, but not a real big deal. You will probably find, as we do, we bring home half the food home and snack on it for the next few days. Service is AAA . Nice granite tables steps it up a notch as well !!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssfamily758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New China also viewed

 

Been to The New China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing