We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medford
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I am a Hilton Diamond member and stay at this location on a monthly basis. The recent remodel has made the property very nice. Internet is always working and staff is pleasant. The only improvement would be to change the bed comforter to a better quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

I am so glad you like the remodeled hotel! We are very proud of it too. You will be please to know that the Hampton Brand has designed an updated bed concept that will include new comforters. We will be rolling this out in the next few months. The beds will also feature more pillows as well.
Thank you for staying with us and for being a loyal Hilton customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Medford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 563 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice room, comfortable bed, average breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center. It was quiet and comfortable. It was easy access to and from the freeway and other local attractions. There were restaurants close by and a grocery store. The room had small frig and microwave with a coffee pot in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Our hotel is centrally located making it easy for our guests to enjoy local restaurants and shopping centers. We are also proud to offer an excellent breakfast to help kick-start your morning! I am glad you were able to partake in all we have to offer during your recent stay with us. Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you as our guest the next time you find yourself in Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed two nights on business. I travel a lot for work so am very experienced with motel/hotels. My room was very clean, quite and comfortable. Shower was a consistent temperature. I did have a little trouble adjusting the heat. It was cold outside but the heat was too high for me. I had trouble cooling the room down. Minor inconvience. Breakfast was really good with scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay there again whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcy L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay with us. The service we provide and the cleanliness of our hotel are extremely important to us. I am happy to hear your stay was so enjoyable. Our front desk staff is available 24-7 and are happy to assist you with any issues you may have. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Medford!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife & I spent 2 days in this hotel and everything was GREAT! The employees make this hotel the great place it is. Everyone enjoys his/her job and it shows. Special mention to Monica, Marcy and Renia.

Room Tip: Come visit the Hampton Inn, Medford. You won't be disappointed!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our team members; Monica, Marcy and Renia! I read your letter during our morning staff meeting and they were very please to have been recognized. I am glad you like the hotel and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We drove from Vancouver to Phoenix, Arizona staying in Hamptons the whole way. This was our 2nd stop and it was better than what we expected from Hampton Inns. Had been recently renovated so rooms were nice and fresh. Coin laundry a nice plus and overall condition was great. Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much! We hope you make our hotel your regular stop on your trips through Medford. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 2 years and it was nice to see that they have completed at remodel from top to bottom! The new décor and furnishings in the room were excellent, and the hallways looked current and inviting. The complementary breakfast is in the lobby that is much more inviting post remodel. Overall this was a great stay and I look forward to returning to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you, Catherine! We love the remodel too! I hope to see you the next time you are in Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Clean and attractive curb appeal. Inviting and clean lobby. Helpful staff. Clean and large room. Good breakfast. My only issue was the refrigerator made a rattling noise when it cool down. I unplugged it during our stay. This was not a big issue and we sleep well after that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hi, Bonnie! It is great to hear from you. I am so glad you like the hotel and that our staff is taking good care of you during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Address: 1122 Morrow Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $152 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Medford, OR is conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from the Medford-Jackson County Airport and offers the perfect base to explore the best of the Rogue River Valley. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing