We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medford
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed her for one night with my mom after attending a play in Ashland. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Breakfast selection was wonderful. It's been a long time since I've taken the time to make a waffle, and it hit the spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Medford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 563 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very, very clean and modern and front desk was helpful and friendly. One of the best Hampton Inns we've ever stayed at. Free breakfast was exceptional! The entire facility looked fresh and new. I would recommend this to my family and friends. It's in a good location . . . walking distance to several restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Toilets were obviously broken for a long time. I dont know why it was not repaired. They should have give us another romm immediatly. Without this incident the quality of the hotel is good. We are coming in this hotel every year, for a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philippe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Checked in for 2 nights, and after a terrible night of sleep, we checked out and switch to a different motel. The bed was hard as a rock and old. The motel itself is older, but has some updating. I would not stay there again. Location is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank railroad406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a good place to stay in Medford. The location is pretty central. The rooms are clean. The staff, especially the young man working in the afternoon to evening, is very helpful. The breakfast gets your day started off nicely. The one issue I had was that when I booked via the phone I was told I would have a whirlpool room, which is why the rate I was to pay would be higher. When I checked into my room, there was no whirlpool. I called the front desk and I was told there were no notes on file indicating I had a whirlpool room. That was a bit disappointing. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have always stayed here while overnighting in Medford and because of that find it difficult to stay anywhere else. The hotel and particularly our room was very clean, I LOVE their beds and poufy comforters and pillows. Very convenient location to the mall. Took about 10 minutes to get to a medical appointment but light traffic, easy route.
The cons I experienced this time were that the AC worked perfectly but was rather noisy upon start up. I do prefer the vanity separate from the toilet/shower area and this is not. The walls could be better sound proofed as I had to listen to some poor person with a horrible cough off and on throughout the night. Our room was east facing and could definitely use black out curtains. We could have slept in but were unable to as the sun came right up through our window.
Another very annoying thing, and this is directed more toward hotel guests than the hotel, but guests getting up and leaving or going to breakfast VERY early in the morning were slamming doors and talking loudly. Made me be more aware when I must have an early departure.
Last final good thing, is Brenden at the front desk. Greeted with his lovely smile that never left his face. Very cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: Always top floor to avoid the sound of people above, and if you hope to sleep in in the sunny season...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaceful1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel has really bad management, She's very rude. I would never stay at this hotel again! I have stayed at many Hampton's and normally the customer service and stay is outstanding but this hotel by far has the worst leader as there staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Sakari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Address: 1122 Morrow Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $152 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Medford, OR is conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from the Medford-Jackson County Airport and offers the perfect base to explore the best of the Rogue River Valley. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing