We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Medford
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Fresnes, France
1 review
“Toilets”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Toilets were obviously broken for a long time. I dont know why it was not repaired. They should have give us another romm immediatly. Without this incident the quality of the hotel is good. We are coming in this hotel every year, for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philippe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    169
    56
    20
    7
See reviews for
196
139
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Checked in for 2 nights, and after a terrible night of sleep, we checked out and switch to a different motel. The bed was hard as a rock and old. The motel itself is older, but has some updating. I would not stay there again. Location is close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank railroad406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This is a good place to stay in Medford. The location is pretty central. The rooms are clean. The staff, especially the young man working in the afternoon to evening, is very helpful. The breakfast gets your day started off nicely. The one issue I had was that when I booked via the phone I was told I would have a whirlpool room, which is why the rate I was to pay would be higher. When I checked into my room, there was no whirlpool. I called the front desk and I was told there were no notes on file indicating I had a whirlpool room. That was a bit disappointing. Other than that, no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have always stayed here while overnighting in Medford and because of that find it difficult to stay anywhere else. The hotel and particularly our room was very clean, I LOVE their beds and poufy comforters and pillows. Very convenient location to the mall. Took about 10 minutes to get to a medical appointment but light traffic, easy route.
The cons I experienced this time were that the AC worked perfectly but was rather noisy upon start up. I do prefer the vanity separate from the toilet/shower area and this is not. The walls could be better sound proofed as I had to listen to some poor person with a horrible cough off and on throughout the night. Our room was east facing and could definitely use black out curtains. We could have slept in but were unable to as the sun came right up through our window.
Another very annoying thing, and this is directed more toward hotel guests than the hotel, but guests getting up and leaving or going to breakfast VERY early in the morning were slamming doors and talking loudly. Made me be more aware when I must have an early departure.
Last final good thing, is Brenden at the front desk. Greeted with his lovely smile that never left his face. Very cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: Always top floor to avoid the sound of people above, and if you hope to sleep in in the sunny season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceful1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel has really bad management, She's very rude. I would never stay at this hotel again! I have stayed at many Hampton's and normally the customer service and stay is outstanding but this hotel by far has the worst leader as there staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Sakari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've had good experiences at other Hampton Inns and this one was no exception. Room was clean and good size, beds & pillows were comfy, no excessive noise, and breakfast was good quality. No complaints. Also conveniently located very near Crater Lake highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J-Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

not a very nice hotel. no service and no information. room was left with the last customers soap in the shower. curtains did not close enough to block out the street light.how much more do you want me to say. do i have 200 characters

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
1.2 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Medford

Property: Hampton Inn Medford
Address: 1122 Morrow Rd, Medford, OR 97504-4607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#5 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Medford, OR is conveniently located off I-5 and just minutes from the Medford-Jackson County Airport and offers the perfect base to explore the best of the Rogue River Valley. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing