We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Phad Thai”
Review of Tasty Thai - CLOSED

Tasty Thai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous Phad Thai”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Tasty Thai provided me with a pleasant dining experience from a prompt greeting to a small bill! The phad thai and the phad garlic (both chicken) were fantastic! The prices are very reasonable and the service is friendly. I will definitely be returning for some more phad thai very soon! The restaurant itself is a little old and broken down, though. I can look past it for the food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Eggplant Dish”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The service was fast and friendly. The eggplant with basil was outstanding. I was tempted to go back the next day and have it again! The spinach with peanut sauce was disappointing. The sauce was too sweet and I personally didn't like the crunchy noodles. Next time I'll order the eggplant, and try something else.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kander27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, Oregon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had dinner here a few nights ago on our way through Medford while we were staying at the nearby Rodeway Inn. We had a seafood appetizer and a pork/vegetable wok dish. Both were excellent and we left with some of the wok dish as it was a very adequate portion. They had a large varied menu with many excellent choices and we will return again when we are in the area and try other items.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oregon_Coast_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Medford”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Consistent every time. Our favorite Thai place! Many choices & flavors to choose from. The staff is always so helpful & treats you special.
(The inside needs a little clean-up but, then again, reminds us of NY restaurants)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is OK and good to get a quick meal but we were a little bit disappointed with the food. It seemed to not have the great spices and flavors of Thailand. The portions are large and the staff is very nice...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing