We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A mixed bag”

Cicilys Pastaria & Grill
Ranked #23 of 298 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A mixed bag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a nicely appointed little restaurant in a strip mall in Medford. The service is really very good, but the food is just okay. We started with steamer clams, which were pretty good and the bruschetta which was terrible. Note to Italian wannabe restaurants: putting cold, unseasoned toppings on a soggy piece of bread does not make it bruschetta. My partner had the lasagna which was good and I had the Alfredo which was abysmal. It had too much garlic ( authentic Alfredo does not have garlic) and I mistakenly asked for it with chicken and that was a mistake as the chicken was old tasting and I pushed it aside. Still, the server and host were professional and the room was nice, but I agree with an earlier reviewer: Go to Vinny's, its much better and authentic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We had heard mixed reviews but to our surprise it was very good. The seafood special was tasty and the lasagna was nice. Service was a little slow but overall we were happy we came.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food, Service, Prices and Lemon Drops are all awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

That is all you need to know about Cicily's! So glad they are here! Food is really good! Service is right on every time we go. Prices are great! And the Lemon Drops are super yummy!!! There is also, an area to have meetings if needed. There is an outside patio too!!! Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Love-Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxing but tasteful atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had the black forest panini which was smoked and flavorful, accompanied w a fresh green salad.. My wife had the meatball panini with fresh bread, very good and cheesy. Her side was a cup of salmon chowder. Definitely making a trip back for a BOWL of that soup. What a great new find to add to your restaurant repertoire . Check the address. It's on Mc Andrews not McAnderson.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subithere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Pleasant, friendly service, we were seated as soon as we walked in the door and serves stopped by often to check on us. The menu was diverse and the food was good and plentiful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cicilys Pastaria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing