We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best at it all”
Review of Silver Dragon

Silver Dragon
Ranked #212 of 300 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always the best at it all”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Amazing large portions, excellent flavor everytime! Friendly staff! I can here as a child with my grandparents now I come here as a adult and I will continue!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    7
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great and Tasty Food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I moved here to Medford less than one year ago. I discovered the Silver Dragon right up the street from me, and my son and I stopped in for lunch. His exclamation was, "This is the nicest Chinese Restaurant I think I have ever seen!" The food was excellent, tasty and perfectly prepared. Lunch specials go until 4 pm each day. Prices are very reasonable. Plenty of parking, Staff go far and beyond to make your stay welcome, offering you a bowl of soup if you are waiting for take out. One older couple said they drove 29 miles from Grants Pass just to eat at Silver Dragon. It's just your basic Chinese Restaurant, but I feel lucky they are a block from me!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OaklandGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“CHINA COMES TO MEDFORD DECADES AGO”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Silver Dragon in Medford has been here decades and a family business.
They have won more awards than I can count. You don't need to go to China, because China came to Medford!

The Hot and Sour Soup is fantastic, my favorites are the House Chow Mein and Mar Far Chicken. All the food is 5 star.

See Yvette, she has been serving this award winning food for over 20 years now. God bless them all.

My last visit was December 15th 2013, I love everything about the Silver Dragon, food and service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLSprovideos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hot Mustard”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

An excellent Chinese takeaway. Lots of variety and it all tastes sooo good. Don't mistake the Hot Mustard for Honey Mustard like I did. Woooowwwww.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doyleskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large order of takeout”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

They did a superb job on my large order of takeout for lunch. The food was packaged great and it was yummy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kjb45888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dragon also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing