We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came for sushi”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shiki's Japanese & Sushi Bar
Ranked #206 of 303 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Came for sushi”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

From out of town and was recommended by a friend to come here. we had great service. The sushi menu is huge! The rolls were fresh and made extremely fast. Next time we are in town we will definitely be coming here again.

Helpful?
Thank Ninaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great spot for lunch or dinner, service is good and the sushi is outstanding. Took our 14 year old recently (his choice) and tried new and different types of sushi - octopus being the most notable! Rice bowls and curries for lunch are always a hit and they will even spice it up for us!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B_and_Me_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Were came for dinner on the advice of friends not knowing what to expect. The place was very pleasant and our waitress was nice. We ordered a glass of Chardonnay but were told that were out of their house wine so we said that we would buy a bottle. After a very long wait the waitress told they she had been looking everywhere and could not find bottle of Chardonnay anywhere in the restaurant! We thought this was odd but settled on a glass of red. We ordered 3 sushi rolls and they were wonderful. They had a guitarist who was very good too. We will be back but not order Chardonnay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flosser201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi, Tempura, Stir fry and much more!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Friday night out for an early dinner with my husband. This place had something for us both. Not only can you get some fresh sushi, but the tempura and stir fry was awesome. We even had a salad that the dressing made us both eat it all... then to top of the night we split a fried banana with honey... excellent evening, staff friendly and attentive!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Waitress was unable to produce a smile. We ordered 8 rolls, and after the 6th one was given to us, she asked if we wanted our check. The rolls were nothing special, and lacked freshness. Save your money people!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pablo8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiki's Japanese & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Shiki's Japanese & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing