We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst service ever”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shiki's Japanese & Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Shiki's Japanese & Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #202 of 299 Restaurants in Medford
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Waitress was unable to produce a smile. We ordered 8 rolls, and after the 6th one was given to us, she asked if we wanted our check. The rolls were nothing special, and lacked freshness. Save your money people!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pablo8912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Thursday night - three sets of customers at tables. Got seated and given menus. Waited 20 minutes without asking if we wanted drinks or taking our order so we left. Waiter lackadaisical - walked very slowly around restaurant dragging his feet. Went to Chinese down the road and got instant service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailtough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovin' Shiki”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is one of our new favorite places! And in our top two sushi spots! The volcano rolls are ah-mazing! We can't decide which one we like best, the shrimp or lobster. So we just keep getting both! And...their coconut martinis are to die for! Love the atmosphere, and also love the live music on weekends. Just an all around great place to go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our first visit to Shiki's and it definitely wont be the last. Service was prompt and friendly...food excellent. Great selection with something for everyone's taste. If you like spicy the Langostina roll is superb with just the right amount of bite. What else can I say except...well be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLR072055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Find Nemo in the aquarium!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Your greeted when you walk in. The aquarium has fish from Disney's "Finding Nemo" in it. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing. The sushi bar is warm and inviting and very fresh. I had the orange chicken with rice. Its crisp, fresh, hot and very delicious. The pot stickers were hot and fresh. The Thai iced tea very good although a bit on the sweet side. Over all a very good fast friendly and relaxing place to eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oklahomasyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiki's Japanese & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Shiki's Japanese & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing