We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cute little motel on motel row” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiki Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiki Lodge Motel
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Washington State
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cute little motel on motel row”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Cute little place. There were a number of small, older motels on this road. We liked the name of this one, and it looked well kept for its age. Had a number of amenities in the room: frig, micro, wifi. Had a small desk. No coffeemaker. Shower. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesNeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, Front Office Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. Looking forward to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
23
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Tiki Lodge is a simple motor lodge located on a strip of motels. The motel doesn't really stand out, but once you are in a room, the rooms are very comfortable. The beds are pretty good, and the top spread is much better looking then most motels. The rooms come with a very convenient microwave and fridge, with a little room to spread food around. They served Folger's in the morning, which is far from my favorite, but first thing in the morning, it is at least drinkable.

The very best part of the motel though, and what makes this place so special, is the smile on the clerks face. Oh my, it is large and infectious. You walk into that office, and she greets you with that grin, and you just get the feeling that this is the place you want to say. The whole staff is very friendly and responsive, but that smile just made my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinTschida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocomments, General Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Tiki Lodge Motel in Medford, OR. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will shared with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Check my reviews, I often write about places I like. However, I was disappointed with the Tiki Lodge Motel.

Positives - Staff was friendly, beds were okay.

Negatives - Bathroom door was warped and would not close all the way. Walls in the room were in need of repair.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pvtmulholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Please accept our sincere apologies for our failure to meet your expectations and not providing a positive experience during your stay. There is no excuse for it. We are taking corrective action to ensure that situation such as this will not happen again. The door has been fixed. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Well it's a $32 hotel (with coupon from one of those travel saver books you can pick up at a welcome center). Don't come here expecting a heated indoor pool and a mint on your pillow. It's a no-frills hotel, but the room is very clean and quite large. In addition to the queen bed, there is a dining table with two armchairs, and a writing desk and chair. There is a mini fridge and a microwave. The WiFi works just fine. The TV looks like it's from the 1980s but you get 30 or 40 channels on it, and there's a remote. There's a creepy truck in the parking lot, but no loiterers, and it doesn't seem to be in a terrible area of town. The lobby area smells like Indian food, which is swell if you like Indian food like me. Overall I'm very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JI737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip P, Public Relations Manager at Tiki Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We would like to thank you for your comments regard your stay at Tiki lodge Medford. Your feedback is greatly appreciated .Since then unauthorized vehicle have been removed from the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
0.3 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiki Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiki Lodge Motel

Property: Tiki Lodge Motel
Address: 509 N Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501-4604
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tiki Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tiki Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing