We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have to agree with the rest...this place is one of the best in town”

Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #11 of 298 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great local bistro that has been doing a great lunch and dinner business here in medford since 2008. We specialize in northern style cooking with our own northwest flair. Using local ingredients when we can. We have the largest local wine selection in the area. And also one of the first to have local really quality red and white wines on tap as well.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Have to agree with the rest...this place is one of the best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

It had been a couple years since my last visit, and at that time, Pomodori was located at its previous Medford location. The old location wasn't necesarily bad, but the interior of that restaurant seemed rather dark and wasn't as good as the food. I found the current location to be much more to my liking.

Cool interior, high ceilings, exposed brick work, light and bright artwork...much nicer. And glad to say, the food is still excellent, as is the service.

Greeted by owner, waited on by a different person...believe his name was Micah. Perfect blend of service, attentive, but not overly-so in an annoying style. And he was great with some wine questions that my out of town guest had, including a sample of two. Great service.

Only recommendation would be to have some Sonoma Chards available, in addition to the Oregon wines.

Great Job.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank reddyrider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    52
    12
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Stopped in for dinner based on the Trip Advisor reviews and we were so glad we did. We split the nightly special which was meatballs and basil marinara over fettuccine with a Cesar salad. The marinara tasted like they'd gone to the farmers market and bought the ingredients just moments before and the meatballs were just as good. The person that greeted us and took care of everything seemed to be the owner and he was so helpful and friendly that it made the whole experience all the better. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank San_jose_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Medford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

This restaurant has great customer service, the best Cesare salad and the macaroni wow! You should also try their dessert!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveRome3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, AZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OMGosh, Is It Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We found this restaurant last year when traveling from Phoenix to Portland and made a reservation when we knew we were going to be staying in Medford again. The food is heavenly, all made on premises with beautiful presentation. The place was busy and most tables filled so it is advisable to make a reservation. The appetizer we ordered was warm goat cheese with sweetish-spicy marinara or chili (cold) with bits of asparagus served with balsamic reduction drizzle on thin toasted crostini. Wish I could post the picture! Hubby ordered poached salmon over linguini with lemon-butter sauce and I had the ravioli stuffed with zucchini and other veggies in a chunky vodka sauce. They were both excellent. The prices for food and wine are very reasonable. I love this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertDwellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The food wasn't fast, by when it came it was exceptional. The stuffed pork chop was terrific, and the caesar salad wasn the best I've ever had. Our waiter was a young man with a goatee, we didn't get his name, but he was so charming, professional and knowledgeable that we wil request him every time! The hospitality was great, the atmosphere is lovely, this restaurant gets an A plus

Helpful?
1 Thank homernmarge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing