We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new favorite place!”

Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #15 of 301 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Great local bistro that has been doing a great lunch and dinner business here in medford since 2008. We specialize in northern style cooking with our own northwest flair. Using local ingredients when we can. We have the largest local wine selection in the area. And also one of the first to have local really quality red and white wines on tap as well.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our new favorite place!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Perfect location for an after work cocktail that will easily turn into a dining experience once you peruse the menu of homemade goodness. Large selection of local wines kept us sampling the Rogue to the Umpqua, wines on tap, delicious appetizers like the goat cheese bruschetta and homemade dressings have me planning my next visit before 10:00am. Hip, downtown vibe with exposed brick and lofted space met with great conversations with the owner and team as if we've been visiting for years. We left there smiling and full, with a list of winery suggestions for our next day trip, certain we found our new wine bar. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikeWineNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    53
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Chicken Breast dinner”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Holy Moley...the stuffed chicken breast with goat cheese and basil wrapped in bacon and covered with a peach chutney and chili and cranberries sitting on a bed of risotto was fantastic and huge enough to take home for the next day. Great Caesar salad on the side...whew...this time we did not leave room for dessert but we will certainly be back. Love the new more modern digs. Only downer was the loud jazz music and weak ice tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and wine, reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a birthday celebration that included a full dinner - wine, appetizer, main courses and dessert. Even though we had never been there before we were greeted by the owner as if we were his best customers. Our server, Mike, was extremely knowledgeable about wine and helped us find an excellent choice for our dinner. This is a difficult because one of us drinks white and the other red. His recommendation was spot on.
The portions were large and generally well cooked. The service was a little slow because of the ratio of servers to patrons. When I talked to the owner he said that they had an unexpected rush just before they stopped seating. He was actively participating in the service process.
The only real negative was the noise. There was a table of very noisy 30 something women where were enjoying their wine and seemed to be oblivious to the other diners. Other than the noise we had a good meal. We would definitely return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LavaEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This place is a must. Best meal we had while visiting the area. The service was excellent and the food was incredible. We can't wait to come back and eat here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gobacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
“Best Food Ever!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We absolutely love this restaurant. We have never had a bad experience and it is our go to since the day we first found it. We have had the privilege of meeting the owners Jeff and John and they are absolutely wonderful and accommodating. The food is to die for and the wine selection is superb! We will continue to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hulls10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pomodori Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing