We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers In Oregon”
Review of Jasper's Cafe

Jasper's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 303 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Burgers In Oregon”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Exotic and one-of-a-kind burgers best describes Jaspers. Make sure you give yourself enough time to read the entire menu. With over 50 unique burgers you'll want to make sure you pick out the best exploration for that day. Having gone many times the "Jiffy" is may fave. 1/3 lb burger with bacon, cheese, raspberry chipotle sauce and peanut butter. Yes peanut butter.

Awesome shakes that the overfill comes in the old fashioned shake tin. Hand cut fries, sweet potato fries and tots. Everything made from scratch this is a must when visiting or driving through the Medford area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    99
    17
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“unique place for a burger”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The menu here is extensive... how many times do you really see kangaroo on a menu? That being said, this place is a great burger place if you're in the mood to try something different. We ate at the location, and there was a constant flow of customers the entire time we were there. Just be warry that there isn't a ton of seating inside, so a few people actually had to get their meals to go. Still, an excellent burger place if you're in the mood!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Jaspers is amazing, Ive been going there for over 6 months now multiple times a week, sometimes more than once a day. Ive never had a anything less than a great experience every visit. I stick to the Wild and Outrageous menu which features wild game, from boar to duck, kangaroo to Himalayan antelope. The preparations and combinations are delicious, the shakes are delicious, the fresh cut fries and onion rings are better than anywhere Ive ever been. Hands down, Jaspers is the best at what they do, with the best, freshest products.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of the beswt burgers I've ever had”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch at Jasper's on a Saturday. We found this charmingly small, but superbly staffed burger joint to be excellent in every way.

The menu selection was incredible, including all sorts of burgers, game meat sandwiches, salads, soda, and of course, homemade milkshakes.

I had a burger with smoked gouda cheese, grilled onions, and bacon. YUMMO!

The owner was in the house was going from table to table making sure each group was fully satisfied.

The joint is so small, that the table inside sometimes seat more than two people. We were sitting at a table, and an older man named Dean came in the asked if he could sit with us. What a delight. He was in his mid-80's, and eats at Jasper's every day. Dean introduced the owner, and the owner mentioned that Dean was really the owner, since he was a daily regular customer.

On the way to the car after lunch, we happened on the owner, and we told him what a delight his restaurant was. The service was "number one in the world", just like Willy Degal claims on his TV show "Restaurant Stakeout".

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveySm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg
1 review
“Try the JIFFY Burger!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This place rocks. Absolute amazing burger creations. All the bang for your buck. We had great food, service was awesome, we met the owner who is very friendly and a bit comical. This was my second visit and I plan on trying every burger on the menu. All 52 or so??? You guessed it, I will definitely be going back.

One more thing, don't be afraid to try the Jiffy Burger. The burger was complimented by peanut butter, raspberry chipotle, provolone cheese and bacon. Coming from a guy who isn't the biggest fan of peanut butter, it was AMAZING!

Helpful?
Thank Carl4mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jasper's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing