We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in every way”

Kaleidoscope Pizzeria and Pub
Ranked #2 of 299 Restaurants in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kaleidoscope is a full service family-friendly restaurant specializing in gourmet pizza, calzones, salads, soups, appetizers and desserts. The menu also features a large selection of wines by the bottle, local wines by the glass, 17 micro brews on draft, rotating taps, and a full-service cocktail bar.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good in every way”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We liked everything about this restaurant. It was a really busy Sunday night with a line-up, but they were very organized and we had a table within 10 minutes. The service was fast & friendly. A piece of our pizza came off in the oven (not a big deal) & they gave us a generous discount. Good salads too. The desserts looked good, but we were stuffed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CathyGatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    187
    48
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza, fun environment”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Excellent pizza, fresh ingredients in a busy, yet enjoyable atmosphere. Nice local beer selection,

A great spot for families.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

best pizza in town! Not too busy around 3pm. Late lunch early early dinner. It doesn't matter what kind of pizza you get they are ALL good. Omg get the bread sticks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saraandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Kaleidoscope has been a favorite of mine for years. Their pizza is simply amazing. Everything is fresh and their service is fantastic. You know its amazing when you go any day of the week at any time and it's always busy. My favorite is the Baja Picante and the Garcia Blue. The salads are also great. I usually stop in for a sweet and savory salad or buffalo blue salad for lunch. I've had many menu items and have never been disappointed. More of my favorites include: Hungarian mushroom soup, siskiyou breadsticks, Chicken picante pizza, Tablerock pizza. Thank you Kaleidoscope for never disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarSil26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac delta
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stopped in here because of a recommendation. Well they were right. Staff was great and the pizza even better. Hit this place if you are in the area. You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaleidoscope Pizzeria and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Kaleidoscope Pizzeria and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing