We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed 1 night on our way from Napa to McMinnville. This was a great hotel that was very comfortable and made a good rest stop for the night.
We stayed on Sunday night and as this is mainly a business hotel, we were given a very good AAA rate for a weekend night. The suite was beautiful, roomy, and quiet. We had a full kitchen and sitting area, which truthfully was larger than some of the flats my adult children have lived in! The bed was so comfortable, it was the best sleep I had on our 2-week vacation. The linens were good quality, the bathroom large and spotless. Everything was fresh and squeaky clean. We used the pool and were the only ones there (around 8 to 9 pm). They have 2 computers for guest use. The breakfast was plentiful, with a good variety of hot and cold items.
Medford was very quiet on Sunday night, in fact many restaurants were closed, but the clerk at the front desk made a couple of recommendations and we found a nice place for dinner. The hotel's location means you do have to drive into town for dinner, it's too far to walk.
All in all, it was a great stay and I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,052)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2010

After a nightmare of a stay at the Ramada in Medford we switched hotels and stayed at Homewood Suites by Hilton. It was fantastic!! The rooms were very clean, very new and very modern with all of the amenities. The front desk was nothing but helpful and friendly. Our room had a full kitchenette, sitting area, two TVs, spacious bathroom area and comfortable bed. The bed was made with two sheets surrounding a blanket instead of the usual one sheet with a blanket on top so it was very clean. It is a four story hotel with elevator and locked outer doors that you need a key for to enter. The pool was very modern and clean with a very nice jacuzzi and fully stocked with towels. There is a little area of snacks and misc. items you might need right next to the front desk which is very convenient. There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel. It cost a little more then your average hotel but this is no average hotel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Medford after staying here. If you like clean, modern, spacious and safe this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHOTP74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We do travel a lot, and we booked this hotel since we needed to visit a college. My husband and I traveled with my son, teenager. The room was spacious and absolutely clean (including bathroom!). The mattresses were firm. The breakfast - included in the price - was sumptuous and included warm and cold foods. Every morning, there was a special breakfast menu. They also offered a light dinner with wine Monday thru Friday! Every evening, there was a special dinner menu, with a salad buffet and you got all the wine you wanted with it. Free! So it was extremely comfortable. No need to go out for dinner, if you're not up to it. Perfect for families or business travelers who don't want to waste time with finding a restaurant. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creativecaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Stayed here 3 nights with the family while taking in some plays at the OSF. Helpful friendly staff, large clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet hotel, nice breakfast buffet. The hotel room worked well with a teen, who had his own space and we had ours when needed. Cheaper than similar space in Ashland and only 10-12 miles away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed here with my wife over the 4th of July weekend. We wanted to go see a couple of shows at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in nearby Ashland, and this Homewood Suites still had availability at a good price when everything in Ashland was sold out. Booked the OSF package online and phoned Karen and gave her our show request. Our tickets were waiting for us when we checked in. It was about a 15 min. drive from the hotel to the OSF campus. Didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but everything seemed new and clean. A little tricky to find off HWY I-5, but staff was welcoming and free parking was plentiful once we arrived. Room was large and kitchen well-appointed. Quiet at night and we found the bed comfortable. We both thought the free breakfast in the morning wasn't quite up to other Homewood Suites, especially for a place like the Rogue Valley where fresh food is so widely available. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel and especially in nearby Ashland. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtheshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

This hotel was beautiful! Clean, modern decor and the beds were amazingly comfortable. We got the king suite. My daughter had the sleeper sofa in the living room and her own flat The hotel buffet breakfast was great with those yummy chocolate chip and cinnamon muffins. Great pool too!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This hotel is simply pefect. The suites are new, sparkling clean and comfy. The breakfast was a full (hot) breakfast with a wonderful selection. The decor is just beautiful in this homewood suites. The pool is indoor and good sized with a nice round hot tub! There is an outdoor sitting area for sunny days. We were just passing through Medford but were delighted to find such an awesome place to stay. Even our small kids walked in and said, "Wow, this hotel is pretty". It's very reasonably priced. We had a sing king room with a fold out bed and all 6 of us were comfy! I think we paid $139!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskafamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
151 reviews
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#16 of 35 in Medford
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $113 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing