We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at Homewood Suites while visiting family in Central Point. It is usually hard for me to sleep well away from home but the room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I was also delighted to find a place that is dog friendly. The staff were helpful and kind and directed us to a dog park that is within walking distance. I think our dog enjoyed the stay as much as we did. I look forward to staying there again on the next visit and would certainly recommend it to travelers looking for a comfy home away from home.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 419 and it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Kathleen S , We’re so happy to have been able to host your recent stay in Medford. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your and your pets stay. It is not always easy finding a pet friendly hotel with a comfy bed and a dog park close by ! We take pride in our property and hotel staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

We traveled to Medford with our two small children. On arrival, the staff jumped in to help us get setup. The facilities are excellent. We enjoyed the friendly faces at breakfast each morning. The room was nicely kept one afternoon we returned to some towels folded into fun animals. The spacious rooms, kitchen and full fridge ease the strain of travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gma15174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Homewood Suites. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff, they are always willing to jump in and help with the family. Not everyone gets the fun folded animals I am glad you got to witness that! We try to do our best to make everyone feel at home during their stay with us. Many of our guests appreciate the full kitchen after a day of travel, that is one of our unique amenities. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for a family wedding. The customer service was great. Rooms were clean and updated. The bed was so comfortable. The price was surprisingly affordable. Some of my family stayed at another hotel and it was no where near as nice for the same price. They were sorry they hadn't read the reviews. The hot breakfast was really good and different each day. I will look for thid hotel chain whenever I travel again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Wandah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Wandah F, It’s a pleasure to be able to share the kind comforts and customer service of our hotel and staff with you and your daughter. We thank you for taking the time to share your Homewood Suites experience with us. I hope you continue to stay with our chain and maybe the rest of your family will join you. We hope your travels bring you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know. The staff is amazing, brought us anything we needed. The hotel is clean and quiet. We stayed for a week and only had to pay for lunch. The breakfast and dinner they served was very good. Gracie is the best!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We’re so happy to have been able to host you recent stay in Medford. Thank you for taking your time and energy to reach out and share you experience with us regarding your stay. We take pride in our property and hotel staff and to get such amazing review is AWESOME! Our welcome reception is a life saver for most travelers and everyone always loves Gracie.. She is the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a very nice hotel - spacious, clean, and relatively new. The suite had ample space, the bathroom was clean, and the shower was powerful. I only wish that all Hilton run hotels would wash the comforter covers after each stay, just like the Hampton Inn does! Other than that, this hotel was great. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveCreatureComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Love Creature Comfort, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our property. Thank you for your compliments. We take pride in our staff and our property. In regards to your wish about having the comforter covers washed daily, you will be happy to hear we are starting that process. By March we should have all our new white colored bedding in all our rooms and we will be removing all bedding daily. Once again thank you for your kinds words and we hope you come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very friendly to the weary traveller. Comfort abounds! Quiet! The front desk people were the friendliest we met on our trip. This hotel was a very welcome place to crash after a long drive from Las Vegas. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling here.

Room Tip: Smile and be friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Finerdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hello Finerdreams and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our property and hotel staff! We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are. Thank you for your business, future recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Homewood Suites the night before a scheduled medical procedure at a nearby facility. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. April at the front desk is just wonderful. She helped me book the perfect room over the phone days before our stay and she checked us in upon arrival. What a lovely person and such an asset to Homewood Suites! Our suite was just lovely...clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again and would recommend it to friends and family! A+++

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello Lorraine G- It’s a pleasure to be able to share the kind comforts of our property with you, and we thank you for taking the time to share your Homewood Suites experience with us. We take pride in our staff and I am glad you got to experience how wonderful April is! We hope to see you back for a leisure visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Medford
TownePlace Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#16 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $113 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing