We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
243 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have to agree with all the reviews of this hotel. It is wonderful. It is very large and well laid out. The complimentary happy hour and dinner was great (Fried chicken strips, potatoes, peas & carrots and a really nice salad bar). The staff was really very nice and friendly. Nice little kitchen but plenty of counter space-much better than the one in the Hilton Vacation Club. Breakfast was good too. A nice hot selection with a good variety of rolls and pastries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our Welcome Home Reception. Our Reception runs Mon-Thur from 5:30-7:30, and is a great added value amenity. We know you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    217
    46
    25
    15
See reviews for
350
273
61
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Homewood Suites in Medford over night on a three week road trip. This was the first time we have ever stayed in a Homewood Suites and we were very impressed. It was a lovely hotel, the room clean and spacious. It even had a little kitchen which would be convenient if one were staying for an extended time.
The breakfast room was well above the usual "free" breakfasts you find in other hotels. Quality food and good selection and the lady working in the breakfast room was so friendly and helpful.
On future trips, we will seek out Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot, but it was still very quiet, I think because of its location. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your first experienced at Homewood Suites. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel clean and spacious. Thank you for the kind comments regarding our Suite Start Breakfast and staff. We know how important it is to start off your day with a good breakfast, and we try to have something for everyone.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This Homewood Suites was EXCEPTIONAL ! The rooms exceeded our expectations and the staff were GREAT !!! We would give this hotel our highest reccomendation ! Make sure you show-up in time for the complimentary happy hour and dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the kind comments about the hotel and staff. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is our goal, and I’m happy that we were able to do that for you.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location, clean, quiet, friendly and great value. What else does a traveler need? Multi-night stay experienced strong in-room wi-fi (much better than other locations), well-equipped business center and plenty of room space to get the job done comfortably.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank V3494QQpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found the hotel to be clean, quiet and a great value. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a great experience as I always do with the Hilton brand hotels. Clean and great room. Nice breakfast and the hostess and reception girls were great as expected. This was an overnight stay on our way for a relocation, but I will stop in again as I have to make this trip once more from our house in AZ to the new one in OR.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pmorin85251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments about the hotel and especially the host staff! We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we will see you in a week when you pass thru Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

On our couples trip thru Oregon and Northern California, the Homewood Suites was best as far as room went for prices in the $145-$160/ night range. Not much as far as location surroundings and the multi tattooed desk clerk was a bit off putting but comfortable rooms, a clean laundry and convenient on/off to major highway without the traffic noise. Good breakfast and, among all of the places we stayed - enough room to open a suitcase, put down a laptop and not bang into things in the dark

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard1448804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that we were your favorite place on your road trip and found the room to be large and spacious.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again on your next road trip thru Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Studio Suite with a lot of room, full size fridge, cook top, microwave, dishwasher and disposal. Little eating area in the kitchen with separate desk, on-site laundry only cost me $4 to wash and dry 2 loads of clothes. Full breakfast with options of cereal, fresh made eggs and meat choice. Mon - Thur they also offer evening meal and drinks for business travelers.

We were in the far back end of the hotel which was a long walk if you went through the interior. It is easy to cut through outside though and go in the adjacent door.

They do allow dogs, which is good for dog owners with little bags for owners to pick up after their animals. Not all owners do and the area outside the back of the lobby did smell a bit.

They book up fast, we would have stayed longer but they did not have availability.

Noise level was moderate, you could hear the people in the room below when they were talking in the bathroom and you could hear the television a bit as well.

Bonsai Teriyaki is close by. We ate in one night and ordered take out the next.

Room Tip: 2nd floor option is level with back parking lot. We had 232 which was at the end of the hall around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing