We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's pretty decent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's pretty decent.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have very high expectations for the family of Hilton brands. It's my home away from home, as I travel a lot for work, and it's one less thing to worry about in my daily routine of traveling. I like that fact.

Overall, I like this hotel. I just think it could be better.

The good things about this hotel:

The beds are amazingly wonderful. The bedding is probably some of the softest, most comfortable that I've ever slept on (especially in a hotel). In fact, I apparently enjoyed it so much that I slept till 10 AM one morning - something I never, ever, ever do. The beds and pillows are everything you expect from a Hilton. The towels are soft, the bathroom is nice. The kitchenette is very nice, especially having a full size icebox with dining room table. The rooms are spacious and inviting, and most of all comfortable.

I really hate to complain about things, but I live for this website when I'm traveling, so it's only fair. The problems I have with this hotel are the fact that the sound proofing is worse than a cheap motel in the seedy part of town. All. Day. And. Night. you hear walking, running, banging around, doors slamming. Fortunately for me, I bring a small fan for white noise with me, so having it on high was able to drown it out. I get that no hotel is 100% soundproof, but you shouldn't be able to hear vacuuming, walking and such from all fronts in a hotel room.

There was only one other issue I had. I had made a reservation on my phone, via the Hilton app, and didn't pay attention to what kind of room I was getting. Turns out, (when I got to my room) that it was a smoking room (and a completely disgustingly filthy one at that - even for a smoking room). As someone who just quit smoking 8 months ago, I wasn't really keen on that. I opened the windows and such, thinking it would air out. I left to go get food and came back an hour and a half later, and called the front desk to see if they had something else to put me in. He said "how long have you been in the room?" I said "about an hour and a half or so" he said "oh no - I can't move you now because I can't sell the room. You'll have to come down in the morning." Alright. It's my own fault, no one else's, so I can suck it up and take the consequences (even though I haven't disturbed the room any except entering it and bringing some fresh air in). The next day, I was able to move rooms thanks to a different staff member with a name starting with K was extremely helpful and quickly rushed everything through to give me a new room.

Other than that, it's easy to get in and out of, there's good parking, most all of the staff is kind and helpful. I'll stay here again when in Medford; this time, making sure that I pay attention to my room reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brycek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the noise issue you had. We try our best to make sure all our guests have a nice quiet relaxing stay with us. Also I am glad that we were able to move you out of the smoking room and into a non-smoking room as soon as one became available.

I am happy that overall you had a good stay with us and were able to have a restful night of sleep. We have many guests compliment on how wonderful our beds are.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    217
    47
    26
    17
See reviews for
355
276
61
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold River, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent service with a decent free breakfast and dinner meal served buffet style. Even served draft beer for free. It is easy to tell that the staff enjoy their jobs and are very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff service. Our team really does try to make everyone feel like they are at home while they are staying with us. I am glad that you were able to try out our Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception. We have many guests comment on how much they enjoy the complimentary beer on tap and wine.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience with Homewood Suites. We recently got married so we worked with the staff to block some rooms for our guests. The whole process was smooth, the service was professional and courteous, the rooms are so big and beautiful, and the food was hot and welcoming every morning. We also had several kids who stayed that LOVED the pool and the food. We had several guests stay and all commented as to the wonderful accommodations and staff. Thanks so much to Wendy and the entire team at Homewood Suites!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your group’s recent experience at our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the staff and the hotel. We know that when you are planning a wedding you have so many more important items to worry about that where your friends and family are going to stay. We make it easy with your own personalized wedding page where anyone coming to the wedding can book their room online.

Thank you for your business and we are happy that we were able to help your wedding be a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, my secretary made this reservation for this hotel. When I received directions I noticed that I had stayed here before. Nothing on the exterior seemed o have changed: clean, not far from the freeway.
The desk clerk was friendly and hospitable. Checkin was flawless. My only complaint about the stay was that the front desk was shorthanded. An elderly couple who checked in before me, needed a luggage cart. There was no one else at the desk, and the young woman explained that she was not allowed to leave the desk unattended. I offered to roll the luggage cart to the end of the building where they were going to park their car in the handicapped space available. This gave me a chance to get some walking in after a long driving day as well as having a wonderful chat with this couple from Texas.
My room was clean, exactly what you would expect for this price range.
The breakfast service was much more adequately staffed than the evening service had been. The options for breakfast were the usual, fresh, hot, and good. The serving area was a bit crowded but plenty of seating available. This chain provides a tray in your room making it easier to carry meals back to "da bums" too lazy to get up in time or you "beloved" you are delighted to serve - depending on your point of view.
I will plan to stay here on my next trip to Seattle since it is the half way point.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our hotel. I also wanted to thank you for helping out the elderly couple with the luggage cart. Usually we have multiple team members on staff to help our guests with requests such as this. They must have been assisting another guest. I am glad that you enjoyed the clean room and were able to take advantage of our Welcome Home Reception and Suite Start Breakfast.

Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time travel thru to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were originally going to stay only 1 night on our way home from California. Unfortunately, 2 out of our 3 kids got sick so we asked the hotel if we could stay an additional night. By moving some other guests around we were able to keep our same room for 1 more night to help let the kids recover.. The complimentary dinner and breakfasts were wonderful, especially since we didn't want to have to go out.

We really liked the full kitchen and 2 rooms.

The only downfall to this hotel was that our car was ransacked. Thankfully we brought ALL of our bags in including our Disney trip souvenirs. Nothing of value was taken but the car was left a mess. We were told that they had security go through the parking lot at night however we notice another car a few down from ours had a door open and was probably robbed as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misses E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad overall you had a good stay with us. And I am glad that we were able to extend your stay so the kids could get some more rest. I know being sick and traveling is not fun!!

I apologize for the issue with your vehicle. I am glad that nothing was broken or taken from the vehicle.

Thank you for your business and I hope that you will choose us again the next time you stay in the Medford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

From the first contact of setting up a hotel room with Homewood Suites by Hilton in Medford, Oregon to living there still two months later (moving to the area). I have been so impressed with the rooms, service, staff and mangement team. They make everyone from one-night stay guests to long stay guest such as myself feel so welcomed and part of the neighborhood. Nothing is too much for this staff. They do a remarkable job in making your stay the best. Be sure to ask for a list of eating places and fun things to do in the surrounding areas. They all have a vast knowledge of great recommendations.

I have stayed at many hotels in my life all over the country and world but staying long length here at Homewood has been a wonderful experience. Everyone who is planning a trip to the Southern Oregon area should stay at Homewood Suites in Medford, Oregon. It really is a home away from home experience.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for rooms behind the hotel. If you like to be close to the parking lot ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at our hotel. I think the title says it all! We are so happy that we made your long stay with us the best it could be. I appreciate all the kind comments about the hotel and especially about the staff. I will be sure to share your review with everyone. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I love this hotel! My husband and I stayed there with our four children (ages 5-16) on a driving trip from WA to CA. We stayed at this property on our way down and our way back. The staff goes beyond the call of duty to help. The dining room staff offered me extra food to take to our room after their week night dinner (basic dinner - not lots of choices, but free!) and then again, in the morning, the hostess offered me extra food to take with us on our trip. The rooms are very clean and huge! We had a two bedroom suite which was very comfortable for 6 people. 3 TVs and two bathrooms along with a full kitchen. Finally, my son left his prescription medication in the room on our way home and the hotel called us to tell us that they had it and then sent it overnight mail to us at no charge. Now that is customer service! We will stay here every time we go through Oregon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namabila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stays with us. The 2 bedroom suites are amazing! They are basically like a small apartment. The suite has a living and kitchen area, with a complete bedroom and bathroom with 2 Queen Size beds. And then another separate bedroom and bathroom with a king size bed. This is perfect for a large family, or for a family that likes lots of room.

Thank you for the kind comments about the staff. We know how hard traveling with a family can be. We know that you are not at home, but we want you to feel like you are.

Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you again the
next time you travel thru Medford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
1.7 mi away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Medford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Address: 2010 Hospitality Way, Medford, OR 97504-8212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Medford
#2 Family Hotel in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest’s of Homewood Suites by Hilton will find all the comforts of home. As they explore new places on vacation or travel for business, they look to the welcoming, relaxing attributes of Homewood Suites. They have a level of expectation with our properties, and we deliver. Homewood Suites by Hilton offers guests an upscale, yet affordable stay! Nobody does it better than Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton, Medford Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing