We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!”
Review of Shilo Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shilo Inn Medford
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed August 17, 2012

After all the searching for a reasonably priced place to stay we settled on The Shilo Inn mostly because of a previious review reagarding their good Continental Breakfast. We got here rather late and the front desk staff was cheerful even though I probably wasn't after a long day in the car. Even though this is an older property it s kept very clean and the rooms were more than adequat with comfortable beds. They tried to anticipate our needs and provided us with extra towels for the girls (as girls alway seem to need them).

We had a small boat in tow and they suggested a better place to park where they would be able to watch it from the front desk which gave us peace of mind and a better nights sleep. The morning breakfast was very good. We made on own fresh waffles, fresh fruit, milk, juice, and yogurt. Yes we are pigs! But full ones so the 7 year old won't be whining for food by the time we get in the car to leave. Their checkout is at noon which is covenient for those wanting to do a little shoppiing before traveling on. A huge Fred Meyer is very close by.

The staff, including the manager, was very helpful in giving us ideas of things to do and see while we were in the area.

Overall I was very pleased with our stay and will most likely return on our way back south.

Room Tip: We could have stayed somewhere for less but a good meal to get you on your way is worth the few extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Jerry A,

I am so glad that we were able to host your family here at the Medford Shilo Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us! We welcome you back anytime!

Thank you,


Lorrie Bartley
General Manager
Shilo Inns - Medford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 141 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington, USA
12
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My stay at Shilo Inn/Medford was great. The room was clean and the staff was very cordial and helpful. The location is perfect, especially since I was on a long trip from California back to Washington. This is the second time I've stayed st this property, and both of my visits were great. And who.can beat the price with free breakfast included!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

My son had to be at the hospital in medford at 9 am for a operation on the 24th of Dec. 2011. we live 80 miles away in snow country so we got 2 rooms at the shilo inn so we would be at the hospitol on time. at 2:50 am the fire alarm went off, we had to go outside in the parking lot. after about 12 mins. we went back inside and just got back to sleep when the alarm went off again. we found out that there was no fire, but a water leak in the laundry and the panic button was hit instead of calling a plumber. I have called the main office to talk to Ingrid to see if we could at least be comped for our bad stay, but low and behold, Ingrid will never answer. We will never again stay at a shilo inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We went to Medford for a softball tournament in October. A mom from our team chose this hotel for our team. This Shilo Inn is an okay place to stay if you aren't going to be in your room much. Our room itself wasn't too bad (except for the wrinkled flat sheet where a fitted sheet should be), but the rest of the property was old and run down. The extremely small and old elevator was a little frightening to ride in. The decor is old and outdated. The staff was friendly for the most part, but one of the ladies working at the desk reprimanded me for using the ice water to fill a water bottle for my daughter, which was rude. The only reason I used it was because the ice machine on our floor was out of order. The price was adequate for the property, but I'd rather pay another $30 for a much nicer room. There's just too many places to choose from to settle for this property.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank softballmom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The physical property at this location is probably near the bottom of the Shilo Inns portfolio of budget hotels, but they have made the most of what they have. The rooms are very small, but clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The rooms have excellent sound insulation and are very quiet, even though the hotel is located adjacent to I-5. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary coffee and breakfast was fine. The price was right. All in all, this was just the ticket when all you needed was a good sleep in a clean safe spot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We were traveling to see some friends and they recommended Shilo Inn...From the outside it might have seemed a bit old but inside was a totally different story.. The Shilo Inn in Medford, Or, is proven SHILO Addfordable Excellence...Awesome staff that go out of their way to make you feel at home, very clean rooms, and a wonderful breakfast what more could you ask for..We even slept on the freeway side but, because Shilo has taken the time to put in Double windows you can barely here a thing...We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended to 7 days..Thanks Again Shilo Medford...WE WILL BE COMING Back to see you AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilrockermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I thought Shilo Inns were an "ok" motel chain for a night or two. nothing fancy but would do the job. Not the case in Medford. Old and run down. Our dead bolt wouldn't lock and it wasn't very clean. Good thing we were only there for about 12 hours. That's what I get for bidding on priceline I guess.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carriemau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#14 of 35 in Medford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#16 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Medford

Address: 2111 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $82 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shilo Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing