We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean, comfortable place with excellent service at a good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shilo Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Medford
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, comfortable place with excellent service at a good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

The physical property at this location is probably near the bottom of the Shilo Inns portfolio of budget hotels, but they have made the most of what they have. The rooms are very small, but clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The rooms have excellent sound insulation and are very quiet, even though the hotel is located adjacent to I-5. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary coffee and breakfast was fine. The price was right. All in all, this was just the ticket when all you needed was a good sleep in a clean safe spot.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    24
    27
    23
See reviews for
36
33
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

We were traveling to see some friends and they recommended Shilo Inn...From the outside it might have seemed a bit old but inside was a totally different story.. The Shilo Inn in Medford, Or, is proven SHILO Addfordable Excellence...Awesome staff that go out of their way to make you feel at home, very clean rooms, and a wonderful breakfast what more could you ask for..We even slept on the freeway side but, because Shilo has taken the time to put in Double windows you can barely here a thing...We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended to 7 days..Thanks Again Shilo Medford...WE WILL BE COMING Back to see you AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilrockermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I thought Shilo Inns were an "ok" motel chain for a night or two. nothing fancy but would do the job. Not the case in Medford. Old and run down. Our dead bolt wouldn't lock and it wasn't very clean. Good thing we were only there for about 12 hours. That's what I get for bidding on priceline I guess.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carriemau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medford hotels

San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

This sweet little hotel, tucked right by I-5, is a budget gem. Everyone at the front desk is very helpful. We saw them go out of their way for several of the guests. The rooms are quite small, but clean and comfortable. They even managed to squeeze in a mini-fridge and microwave. Even though the inn sits nearly on the shoulder of I-5, the windows are extra paned and we could not hear the traffic.

One huge plus was the very comfortable bed. Parking is free as is Internet access. The breakfast was very limited because a large group bigger than ours had swooped in and taken almost everything, but when we asked, the staff was very willing to get us what we needed. We had to leave earlier than planned and the staff did not charge us for an extra night. They could have been nasty, but instead they were understanding.

As far as holding $$ for possible damage, travelers have to be aware. It IS a nuisance to have to check to make sure that the fee is removed so perhaps there is a better way. The fan is a bit loud if you are a light sleeper, but the room is cozy and well-planned for the small space. This is our second stay here and we will return when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomasSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed in this hotel so that we would be closer to a wedding we were attending the next day. A light was out in one of our rooms and we had to argue to get it fixed. We arrived at 10:30 PM after an 8 hour drive. It took over ten minutes to get checked in because the front desk person was new. We had to conduct financial transactions in a tiny lobby with four other customers in it. It was hard getting to sleep as there was some sort of kid's team staying at the hotel. Teenagers were running up and down the hall until after midnight and the people in the room next to us were moving furninture for over an hour making it hard to get my 2 year old niece to sleep. We went down to check out at 9:50 am and actually got checked out at around 10:40 am. We were kept waiting for over forty minutes while inexperienced staff tried to correct mistakes with two other customers. We were still an hours drive from the wedding we came to attend with only 50 minutes to get there.

Being inexperienced the person who checked us in had no idea how the surprise $50 holding fee would affect my account and told me it wouldn't do anything unless it got applied for damages. This is despite me already telling him I had only 20 dollars in my account. The hotel was very reluctant to help solve this problem and argued with me abot calling my bank (which fixed everything).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amberm5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were spotlessly clean. Linen was fresh and bed was very comfortable. Totally enjoyed the hot tub, steam room and sauna. Awesome breakfast - everything was hot/cold and fresh. Waffles were delicious. Nothing more could have been available short of a cook and grill. Shiloh Inns are now our motel of choice. Note: this may not be a new motel, but you can tell the staff tries to keep it neat and clean inside and out. Great Value -

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonCharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garibaldi, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

Hotel is located right on I-5, our room was on the opposite side, but that close to the interstate I imagine rooms on the I-5 side are noisy. Staff was friendly. Room was very small, but clean. Room rate was very cheap, however, upon check in we were told we would be charged a $50 deposit that would be refunded in a few days if no room damage was noted. We said OK, but thought odd, as no other Shilo Inn we have stayed at has EVER done such a thing! Well, today I noticed that deposit was actually $100 (2 x the room price!), however, it was already refunded. Not sure why they did this; not a bad part of town, or a sleazy hotel. That being said, hotel was adequate for price, breakfast was fine, but the deposit thing leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oreg0nWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#13 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#17 of 35 in Medford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Medford

Property: Shilo Inn Medford
Address: 2111 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Shilo Inn Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing