We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”
Review of Comfort Inn North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn North
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed there for five nights. Made reservations at the last minute and chose this property based on recent reviews. It's a decent place to stay. The site itself is a little worn son the $114 per night + $12 per day tax seemed a little steep, however, the room was very clean, housekeepers were terrific, front desk staff super nice, and free breakfast was great. There is a pool and Jacuzzi on-site. There are a couple of vending machines, too. They do not have a coin operated laundry or a workout room. The location is difficult to find. One important and easy to miss turn and it takes 5-10 minutes to circle back around in a high traffic area just off of the freeway. Better corner signage would help a lot and during the day there is a person standing on the corner with a Comfort Inn sign. After dark, the person is gone. Overall, very good experience.

Room Tip: The elevator is small. Choose a room on the first floor to avoid dragging luggage onto teeny elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherriBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

I agree the place is clean. Two people can't even get by each other in the bathroom. Our bath had a cracked floor tile. Room was stuffy and warm on arrival. It took till midnight to cool off the room enough to sleep. Sleep didn't come for me because the air conditioner was so noisy. Mattress fine but scratchy sheets. Help too familiar and not professional enough. Breakfast is the usual, not to set it apart. We used the spa which functioned very well but desperately needs to be replastered. Noticed sprinklers needed maintenance as 3 of the 5 were shooting up in the air. Housekeeping good, maintenance lacking. Next time we will spend more for a better experience.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was fairly quite. We stayed a Friday night. Walk across the driveway for dinner at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancyf P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We recently purchased new air conditioners, I will investigate why the unit in your room was noisy.

Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Minesh Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Sacramento
9164436631

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 nights. The welcoming was great by Michael. He was happy to help. Our room was not quite ready, so he got housekeeping on it... within 20 minutes, he came to tell me our room was ready. It was only about 1:30 and check in is 4. We rode on the Harley for many hours so our butts needed a break. He was friendly, helpful and courteous. you could tell he actually liked his job. Then there was Josh. He always had a smile on his face. Also very helpful and seemed to like his job as well. The free breakfast was great. Lots of good food and it was hot. The selection was slightly better than other motels we have stayed at.

As far as the hotel itself, it is an older building. The room needed updating. The bathroom door was scratched up (probably from a pet being locked in the bathroom). The toilet was very slow to flush. The pool and hot tub were great. Clean. Nice pool room. One bad thing was you could not take drinks in to the pool room... not even water... The hotel was slightly difficult to find. The signage was not real clear so we passed it a couple times before actually finding it.

I cannot say enough good about the staff.... housekeeping, front desk, breakfast person... all wonderful. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nancin8rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn North, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Minesh Patel
General Manager
Econo Lodge Sacramento
9164436631

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

As previous posters have posted, it can be difficult to get to this hotel. A larger sign off Biddle Rd would be helpful. Other than that, it is a convenient location for needs. Our room was clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well, and the morning breakfast options were good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dietcoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We were only 3 minutes away and it took us 20 min to try and get to parking lot. It would be very helpful if they had bigger signs. Its next to Motel 6 but one driveway before it...then you feel like your driving down a one way road the wrong way. Once your there its a nice hotel!

Beds are nice with 2 types of pillows soft and firm.

The rooms were clean and comfortable.

The free breakfest in morning is good...its about same as others.

Its a good hotel for one or two nights to sleep in.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is an older hotel but in very good shape. My room was very spacious and comfortable. The room was extremely quiet. I didn't hear anything all night.The dining area is small and crowded. You do get a free breakfast when you stay. The computer and printer are in the dining area where you have no privacy. A remodel wouldn't hurt. The employees are very friendly and helpful. It's a bit difficult to access.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very nice hotel! This was my second time staying with this Comfort Inn and I will always make a point to stay here. The hotel is clean, quiet, the beds are very comfortable and I had no problems with internet connection. There is a decent selection for breakfast in the morning. Front desk service agent Michael is very helpful and made my stay very pleasant! Courteous and helpful. He suggested nearby restaurants and supplied us with coupons. When I arrived early to check in he had no problem accommodating us. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#16 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn Medford
Shilo Inn Medford
#28 of 35 in Medford
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North

Address: 2280 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504-5250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Medford
Medford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing