We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel - great price”
Review of Comfort Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn South
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed June 12, 2013

this is definitely a generic chain hotel, but I like that. The room was clean. The breakfast was
good. We were able to wash a load of clothes and the price was $20. less than any Best
Western we'd stayed in with about the same set-up. For us, it was a good night's sleep while heading back from our Alaska cruise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevadatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your travel through Medford recently. We are proud to offer an excellent value for the traveling public. Our deluxe free continental breakfast offers a large variety of items to suit a wide variety of tastes, including waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, juice, cereal, fresh fruit, various breads and pastries, and more.

We work hard to accommodate many travelers each day, and it is nice to know our efforts are recognized. Thank you for taking time to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 95 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

There's nothing really wrong with this hotel. It's just ho hum. It's clean, the bed was fine, the room was reasonably sized. The complimentary breakfast was better than some, but not as good as others. Truly a generic chain hotel. You'll drive by several similar chain hotels to get here and would save time sopping at one of them. And you might save some money too as the rate at this hotel is higher than others in the area..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Medford. I see you had a good, but not great, experience. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in detail if you have any specific suggestion for areas we can improve. Keep in mind we recently completely repainted the exterior of the hotel, installed flat screen TVs in all rooms and will be changing the bedding in a few months.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and taking time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had stayed at the Comfort Suites in Eugene, Oregon on our way to Seattle and thought we'd enjoy the same experience at the Comfort Inn in South Medford, Oregon on our way home. Unfortunately, this was not the case. This hotel is much older and shows signs of wear and tear everywhere. One of the front legs of the armchair in our room had broken off and was inserted sideways to prop up the chair and keep it level. Also, the other front leg was askew. Obviously we didn't try to sit on this chair! The breakfast was OK (waffle maker, sausage patties and egg disks were the hot items), but was not nearly as good as in some other hotels. I wanted some sugar for my cold cereal, but had to go to the lobby, where the coffee maker was located, so it was not very convenient. At least it was free...
The receptionist was very helpful when we checked in, especially for suggesting a good restaurant nearby. Unfortunately, the menu she had for us to read was out of date and the food we wanted to order was no longer available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorac11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. I would like to inform you that we are currently in the process of making many upgrades to the hotel, including all-new flat screen TVs, Digital HD service, enhanced high speed internet, replacing lighting and lounge chairs in the rooms, and repainting the exterior.

I apologize for giving out an outdated menu, we work with many local establishments and occasionally menu offerings change.

Thank you again for taking time to post a review, and for choosing Comfort Inn for during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This motel was located near where were working among several others motels , there was not much space for a big rig but plenty for regular sized vehicles, the staff was very friendly and check in and check out went without a hitch, good breakfast served in the morning, rooms were quiet and clean for the most part though the carpet was stained in several spots, the price was right so I was not expecting a five star place. several fast food places and sit down restaurants within walking distance also several shopping places including a Harry and David's store. The motel has an elevator.

Room Tip: room 106 is near the washing machine and for some reason the motel allowed someone to do laundry at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for your response. We work hard to provide a clean and pleasant stay for all our guests, and it is nice to know our efforts are appreciated. I would like to let you know we recently had all carpets professionally cleaned.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn South Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Courteous, helpful and very pleasant staff. The room was very clean and tidy. The location is excellent! Located right behind Harry & David's Produce Store, a MacGrath's Seafood restaurant, Birkenstock's Store and a soon to be TOGO's Sandwich Shop. There's a new Wal Mart just down the block, along with a Fred Meyer's across the street from Harry and David's. This area has really built up over the last 15 years and looks to continue to grow in the future. Not far from downtown Medford and anything else in the Rogue Valley. Would highly recommend should you ever be in the Medford area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor facing Stewart and didn't have much noise from traffic. No traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cemoosemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, General Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Thank you for your response. We work hard to provide a clean and pleasant stay for all our guests, and it is nice to know our efforts are appreciated.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Comfort Inn South Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean but the carpet in the rooms and hallways is showing a lot of wear and tear. The breakfast was well below what I have had at other Comfort Inns. Stayed here because it was the family gathering choice. Without a remodeling I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollie-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wanting a quiet hotel after a day surgery in Medford we chose the Comfort Inn South Medford. We arrived at 10 a.m. and were able to get checked in and spend a restful hour before surgery. Staff put us on the 3rd floor near (but not directly next to) the elevator so we wouldn't be bothered by noise from floors above. Our room is equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and free wi-fi. We may not use the pool or hot tub this trip but they are available until midnight for adults. We will be having breakfast downstairs in the morning before we head home. However, there is an abundance of dining choices very nearby...fast food, fish house, buffet and also a pizza chain. Shopping choices include Harry & David, Goodwill, Fred Meyers and Staples. Winco and Walmart are also very close. This is an ideal location for anyone wanting to be near the medical facilities South Medford offers.

Room Tip: Room 310 has no view out the window (which is fine for us but others may want a view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1mahalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#14 of 35 in Medford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
335 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South

Address: 60 E Stewart Ave, Medford, OR 97501-7969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Medford
Price Range: $91 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Medford
Medford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing