We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
32
48
17
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
48
17
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles veterans park homeless population fred meyers hot cookies nice pool and hot tub chain hotel every morning harry david room was clean nice hotel would stay here again business trip front desk staff crater lake a great stay the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days, no problems noted. The price included breakfast, the room was clean, the building was well maintained. There are many attracions within striking distance, we recommend the Hellgate whitwater jet boats as a must do! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EclecticTaste, Owner at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments. My staff and I work very hard to provide clean and comfortable accomodations to our guests, and it is nice to know our hard work is appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Had a hard time finding hotels with good reviews in Medford for a reasonable price, but we went with this Comfort Inn and were not disappointed. We did not expect the ritz, but the stay was fine for overnight. The rooms and whole place is definitely dated, but overall we had a quiet stay for one night on the way home. The front desk was very helpful in changing our room request to fit our needs when the king room we reserved was not available on the floor we requested. Our big disappointment was no cookies when we got there! Also found a great restaurant "the Depot" which was wonderfully restored with great food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This was a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Restaurant selection close by hotel wasn't great though.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryinWA98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EclecticTaste, Owner at Comfort Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments. We work very hard to make each guest's stay enjoyable and relaxing, and it's nice to hear our efforts are meeting your expectations. I'm sorry the nearby restaurants did not meet your needs, I wish there something I could do other than offer suggestions for other restaurants in town.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

This hotel is dated, noisy with paper thin walls, unclean, has lumpy beds, and was just a pleasure to leave. The rate was good, actually average for a Comfort Inn, and the location was seemingly good, but people were coming and going all night like an airport hotel (It's nowhere near the airport). I stay often at Comfort Inns - I'm staying at a nice one in Oregon right now - but this one was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This is a clean, friendly affordable rooms with great amenities and comfortable bedding. A great place to stay for leisure travel or business - it is also nestled next to a park to offer a serene setting.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goaskmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews