We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Days Inn Medford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Medford
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was an ok place to stay for the night and would recommend for a one night stay. The black Bear Diner is the best and thank goodness its close by...!!!
The breakfast was....blah.... The people locally were lovely and more than made up for the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 258 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BARBARA R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
R P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The fact that this hotel is next door to a Dairy Queen is a plus but, other than that, I was quite disappointed. The outside is not appealing and, although the room served it's purpose, it was not appealing upon first entering it. The place could use some TLC. I wouldn't go back unless it was absolutely necessary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Staff was combative, management was unresponsive, the bed was hard, and the location and facilities didn't match the price. Had to move to a Motel 6 right next door for better service, beds, amenities, and $10 less per night

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay at the Medford Days Inn. We appreciate your bringing this situation to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Thank you for taking the time to less us know of your situation. Guest satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate it when our guest make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. But nothing was reported to front desk after check in otherwise we would gave you another room asap or check you out asap after check in but room was occuipied until next day. In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like you to provide 15% discount on your next stay at Medford-Days Inn, bring this letter at check in for discount and is valid only Medford-OR.. location only during (Sun-Thur.).

Once, again, we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travel.



Sincerely,



Days Inn
Medford, OR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice place to stay. The room was very nice and quite. A variety of places to eat within walking distance - Dairy Queen next door, Black Bear Restaurant across the street and a Hometown Buffet across the bridge. There is also a stream that runs by it with a walking trail. The only low marks were for the continental breakfast - pre packaged rolls and only coffee with no where to sit down and eat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vchurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Front office staff poorly trained in customer service skills. Hall ways dirty and disgusting. Bath tub clogged and dirty. Room had a smell of musty old something. Not my normal Days Inn experience. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mightywhite_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have stayed here several times in the past few years. Staff always friendly. Rooms are clean and smell fresh. Sheet and towels smell good and are very white and clean. Had a noisy fridge once, husband is a light sleeper, and it was no trouble to move to another room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldrushgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Central
2.5 mi away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Medford
Shilo Inn Medford
#28 of 35 in Medford
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#14 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Medford

Address: 850 Alba Dr, Medford, OR 97504-8295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $72 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Medford 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing