We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed out stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Medford
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Poquoson, VA
314
Reviewed June 24, 2004

We stayed here in JUN 2004. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very pleasant staff and convenient traveler facilities (pool, laundry, fitness). The breakfast bar is very nice. My family of four enjoyed our stay. McGrath's restaurant, behind the hotel, was a good spot for a simple dinner. Overall, very nice, clean, reasonable price. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2003

My wife & I stayed here last month (Sept/03) en route to California. As we took the off ramp we drove past an adjacent hotel which blocked our view of the building. Once we found our way & checked in, our stress level dropped and we had a very enjoyable stay at this great hotel. The room was very clean & comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good & the coffee was the best in the state of Oregon!. Price wise this hotel was reasonable & I would highly recommend it to travellers. But if you blink you may drive past it....

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SteveHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, OR
13
Reviewed April 17, 2003

Considering the kind of hotels available in Medford, this is probably the best bet. Clean, quiet, well-managed. While it borders on a railway line, the hotel is comfortably removed from the insanity of the main downtown, while still being proximate enough to it. The train only runs about once per night - around 9:30PM, so it does not cause any disturbance. The hotel gets business travelers and a very respectable crowd. If I ever have to go to Medford again (and I hope I don't), this would still be my hotel of choice.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank munich123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank IcaPeruWalterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sky1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#14 of 35 in Medford
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Address: 1501 S. Pacific Hwy, Medford, OR 97501-7900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $135 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure travelers luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing