We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken Bed = No Dreams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Medford
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I stopped at this hotel the first night of our vacation to So Cal. We have had good experiences with this chain before, and expected the same experience, but found ourselves disappointed.
The pluses; the room was clean, the breakfast is filling, and the staff is friendly. They did address my issue when I brought it up with them.
The negative was that 'The Issue' was such a big one- the bed was broken. On one whole side, it felt as though an elephant was sitting on the edge, and it was an effort to keep from rolling out. My husband started out on that side and eventually said that he could not sleep there. As he was to be driving, I insisted that we switch (okay, I also thought he may be acting a bit dramatically). No, he was not. I built a wall of pillows along the edge of the bed and tried to sleep. The problem is that when your body feels as though it's resisting being rolled, the muscles don't relax and sleep is pretty much nonexistent. Considering that the whole point of an hotel room is to sleep, this was a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLadyRaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel from your last stay, we appreciate all feedback in an attempt to better the experience that we offer our guests. I'm very sorry that the bed was in such poor condition. We are working on updating the furnishings, and I have flagged that room for maintenance in the meantime. We take our guest's comfort very seriously, and your situation should not have happened.

I'm glad that the other aspects of your stay were pleasant, and I hope that the rest of your vacation was relaxing and free of trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was fine. The location is close to a Harry and David store and a weekend farmer's market. The pool was small but clean and the breakfast was the standard chain fair. Laundry available, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property for you last stay! I'm happy that your time with us was pleasant, and we hope to see you the next time that you're in Medford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

After a family reunion at Lake Tahoe we drove to Oregon and did not have reservations for the first evening. This hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was close to the interstate and near Harry and David's where they begin their tours. The breakfast area was very neat and the food was hot. We did not taste everything but it certainly was well presented for a chain hotel. When our bill came it was higher than we had been quoted so we visited with the front desk. They made the changes so that it was what had been quoted. If I were staying for several days in the area I might choose a Bed and Breakfast in Jackson but this was very good for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, I'm happy to hear that your experience was pleasant except for the small snag about your bill.

If you're ever in the area again, I hope you stop back by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the last night of a long trip. Our "executive suite" cost $169.91. .. The most expensive of our trip, but the only king bed on offer, booked thru hotels.com. This room was not a suite but an old, dark, grungy hotel room divided into two dark cramped spaces, complete with popcorn ceiling. The bathroom was a filthy disgrace, dirty grout, stains on rim if toilet, hairs in bath I took pics but unable to insert them innthis review.... And the bed, had a plastic mattress cover, something never before experienced in our many travels!
This hotel is difficult to find your way back to due to a labyrinth of one-way streets etc. The hotel staff person told us how to get to town(the long way) but neglected to tell us how to get back which took a long time, with a at least two local people telling us "you can't get there from here!"

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton, or the other Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Rosemary S,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location is central to the highway, within easy travel distance to Jacksonville, Crater Lake, LillieBelle Chocolates and Rogue Creamery (cheese). There are lots of stores and restaurants nearby. McGrath's (seafood) was practically next door and it was great - huge menu, reasonable prices, excellent quality.
The breakfast room was operated in a friendly, efficient, super clean way. There was a great selection of food.
There was a huge, fabulous farmers' market in the parking lot on Thursday morning (September). That was a big unexpected bonus!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the ground floor but were not bothered by noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We needed a place to stay close to the interstate and via Priceline found this hotel. Quite new, nice people, felt welcome. We had a great room and more than enough to choice from at the complimentary breakfast. Close to restaurants, Albertsons just across the interstate. Just for the night a great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Quick check in by very friendly and accommodating staff. They have computer access, fresh baked cookies and iced water with lemon slices in their reception area, nice touch. The complimentary hot breakfast has something for everyone: fresh fruit; cereals; make-your-own pancakes; yogurt; biscuits, toast, cheese omelette; boiled eggs; sausage; juices etc. The king bed suite.was spacious for 3 adults and well appointed for my mom who requires a wheelchair mobility accessible bathroom. Microwave, fridge, ironing board, HD TV, free wireless, desk, dining area all included - very comfy. The hotel has a pool and jacuzzi, a small fitness center and is conveniently connected to the Harry & David's store and a great seafood retaurant (McGrath's) by a walkway in the parking lot. Holiday Inn Express is consistently service oriented,reliable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyLo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Medford
Candlewood Suites Medford
#17 of 35 in Medford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Address: 1501 S. Pacific Hwy, Medford, OR 97501-7900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure travelers luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing