We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Medford
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a business trip. Room was clean and the bed comfy. The staff was awesome!! I needed to be at the client site at 5am and they provided a full breakfast every morning. It is centrally located within walking distance to Harry and David, Walmart, restaurants and fast-food venues. The view from my room (front of hotel) was awesome!
I don't usually stay at Holiday Inns, however would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front-facing area of hotel, the view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadRunner Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    70
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
61
61
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express several times. It is very comfortable, the rooms are clean, and the staff is awesome. Upon checking in, the desk clerk remembered us from 6 months earlier. The breakfast is standard for Holiday Inn Express and is good, warm, etc.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and the breakfast area... It is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tok2kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Room was a bit small but overall this was a decent clean, newer place and worth the money! Linens were clean, bathroom was clean, close to the US Cellular ball fields. Not too many other accomodations around this area. Overall it was a much better experience than some of our other stays with other hotel chains.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I arrived at 3pm, the designated check in time. The hotel was not busy, but my room was not ready. Suggested I come back in 30 minutes. Grabbed a bite and came back in 45 minutes. Room was ready and they moved my stuff into it. Rest of visit was fine. Breakfast buffet was not very good. I like Holiday inns in general. This one was a bit lackluster.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve88765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Steve88765,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping and breakfast experience which was unacceptable. We will address these point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The rooms were small and dimly lit. The atmosphere was terrible. The service was bad, which is sad. The food was barely warmed and I can't imagine myself going back ever again. I don't like giving poor reviews to places, but in this area there are so many better places.

If the hotel made changes, they could be great. The location is nice, it's easy to get from place to place and it is fairly state of the art. Maybe someday this will be good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Al B,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had over the satisfactory service and quality of our products during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Found H I Express kinda by accident looking for a place fairly close to Rogue Valley Hospital, for one night. The lady at the deak was great and the room was clean. We had two queen beds (needed only one). Each bed had 4 very small worthless pillows. the other problem was the room size. One king or queen bed was enough for the room. The desk was sort of crammed in one corned, the chain was too short for the desk and once you got into the chain, it was a feat getting out. Other than that, loved the quiet and the "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3putts_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I always feel pretty comfortable booking a reservation at a Holiday Inn Express - I pretty much know what I'm going to get. This property in Medford was no exception. Check-in was efficiently handled. Clean, tidy, reasonably attractively decorated room. Small but adequate work-out room. Free wi-fi that worked well (i.e. easy to connect, sufficient bandwidth). Complimentary breakfast with a good variety including healthy choices.

I paid $120 including tax.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Illahee3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medford hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#17 of 35 in Medford
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Medford
Address: 1501 S Pacific Hwy, Medford, OR 97501-7900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We offer free transportation to and from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure traveler s luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland's Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Plant tours of the Bear Creek Corporation, home of Harry and David and Jackson and Perkins Company, depart four times a day, Monday through Friday. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing