We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Decent beds. Fairly clean. No smoking facility was a real plus. Poorly insulated flooors resulting in noice from the above floors. Get the third floor rooms. Pleasant staff. Limited continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drogrs8455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
29
31
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I needed a place for 1 night, this was reasonable, and where I wanted to be the next morning. The check in staff on Sunday night were very good, one lady was being trained. When I left in the morning, I felt sorry for the lady being trained. The man seemed to take delight that it was not policy to give a receipt as I had booked through a third party. I assured him I had not, but he was insistent that I did. I asked then for a copy of the receipt I had signed when checked in, he asked the lady to give me a copy, which she did do. HOW would anyone know what was being billed to their credit card, without a receipt? I also received a PRE registration email from GuestHouse, and a POST email from them about my stay, and the reservation I had made through them!!!
No I will not be staying their again, or recommending it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Person checking us in and the person checking us out did not present a professional attitude nor dress. The bathroom had mold around the bathtub. The curtain was stained. The sofa looked like it needed a good cleaning. There was no ice bucket in the room and the person at the desk could not find one for us. Breakfast left a lot tone desired. They did not even have hot chocolate.
On top of all of that the room was noisy from outside traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Superagent84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here had a very professional person at the desk also quite helpful for setting us up with access to cab and quite enjoyable meal down town. We were heading home from a 101 trip on a Saturday after July 4 weekend. Room was clean and comfortable. Also had some pool time to cool down after motorcycle tour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is an older motel that recently underwent a complete renovation, leaving the rooms fresh and clean with new fixtures, furniture, and bath/shower. When a friend who attended college in McMinnville told me that the hotels there were all very dismal, I didn't have high hopes for the GuestHouse Vineyard Inn. But I was incredibly impressed with the refurbished hotel -- a more than sufficient place to stay that I would return to next time I'm in the area.

Positives:
+ Reasonable rates (government rate of $70/night)
+ Very clean and spacious rooms with new everything (furniture, sheets, towels, etc.)
+ Thoughtful housekeeping -- they always left a note asking "are you sure you don't want service" when we put the "do not disturb" sign on the door
+ Pet friendly ($10/night)
+ Reliable WiFi service
+ Refrigerator and microwave in all rooms
+ Ample parking

Negatives:
- Could use more (and more accessible) power outlets

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse M, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest (Stargirlssc)

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review, I'm happy that you found our accommodations to be very comfortable and that you had a pleasant stay. Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time at the GuestHouse. First impression, clean. Definitely a comfortable stay.

Carpet is soft. Fairly new microwave and fridge. Very nice lady at the front desk. She was informative and definitely showed that she cared if your stay would be good or not.
They even have a lock safe for your valuables in your room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nella180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse M, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ( Nella 180 )

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are very happy that our staff and amenities could make your stay comfortable. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Fernando Ramirez
Office Manager
503-472-4900
like us on facebook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were travelling through the area on the long weekend - with no reservations. As you can image, there was not a lot available. We did get a room here. The room was OK, nothing special, the bed was OK and the room clean. It is a little hike from downtown so not much to do in the area. A breakfast was included but the breakfast room is tiny and when we went down in the morning there was a line up at the door.

For the price is was an OK stay but nothing special.

Room Tip: Ok for a stop over, but not much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouse M, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Ed S.

Hi my name is Fernando Ramirez I am the Guest House Vineyard Inn office manager and I am writing to you in response to your review for your stay in February.
I'd like to start out by saying thank you for choosing to stay with us and I'm glad that we could get you a room on such a busy week although I would like to apologize for your stay being just Ok as well as the busy breakfast room. We do offer additional seating by our public computer just outside of the breakfast room, but I do apologize that we aren't able to accommodate everyone at that time.
Again I would like thank you for choosing to stay with and if you have any more questions please call us at (503)-472-4900 and we hope to see you again.

Fernando Ramirez
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
313 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville

Property: GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Address: 2035 South Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Vineyard Inn Motel)
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing