We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

What you get here is value. Not Taj Mahal, but...VERY clean with great service. What more can you ask for? It has a very good location and staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this place for any traveler visiting McMinneville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
28
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

After previewing a first floor room before accepting, we decided to take a room on an upper floor. I think the first floor rooms in most hotels take a slight beating because of their popularity.

Our room was clean, the temperature well controlled and the beds were comfy.

Breakfast in the morning was nice and everything well stocked...except there was no peanut butter, but that's not really an issue in the overall picture. It was a three diamond property and was fairly priced for what they offered. I would return again to this location without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book a room on one of the upper level floors for a less worn look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

What's good about Best Western hotels is the reliability in terms of standards. What varies from one to another is things like location and friendliness of staff, and as it turns, breakfast.

Location: With a main road on either side of the hotel, there's quite a bit of road noise, but with windows closed it didn't bother us.

Staff: The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay, but not as good as the breakfast in the Best Western we stayed at in Olympia.

Breakfast: The breakfast area was small and cramped, the plates and cups were paper and the cutlery was plastic, the eggs were boiled not scrambled, there was only one salt and pepper for the whole room, and overall less variety and care. Comparing the two hotels, this was the biggest difference.

Wifi: Both hotels had issues with wifi in the evening.

Would I stay there again? Sure, it was okay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Room was clean but a little cramped with all the furniture that was in it. We did not notice any road noise but we also ran the air conditioner and fan all night since it was warm out side. The breakfast area was adequate and had the usual fare that you find in motels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

I called three weeks after we had checked out, when I remembered we left items in a drawer. Sure enough, they still had them, and they offered to UPS them to us. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lechienblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff was saving grace. Road noise was bad i even checked to make sure the window wasnt open room appeared clean but smelled like dirty socks. Positive note is water pressure in shower was great.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This motel is clean and conveniently located Five min. South of town. Room had all the basics, plus free wi fi, microwave and small refrigerator. Efficient staff, ample parking.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
14.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville

Property: GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Address: 2035 South Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Vineyard Inn Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcminnville
Mcminnville Best Western
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing