We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Breakfast Spot in America”
Review of Crescent Cafe

Crescent Cafe
Ranked #8 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Crescent Cafe was started in 2007 as a local, family-owned restaurant focused on serving quality breakfast and brunch. We strive to serve the freshest, seasonal ingredients and create a cozy and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. Our bread and pastries are baked fresh daily and our menu rotates often, so there is always something new to try! We are open 7 days a week and serve breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday from 7:00am-2:00pm and brunch Saturday and Sunday from 8:00am-2:00pm. We serve beer and wine and are well known for our Mimosas!
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast Spot in America”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What can I say other than this place is spell-binding...a real slice of (Oregon) Americana- a beautiful setting in downtown MAC. sThey serve some of the most real food you might ever put in your mouth- fresh, organic, homemade & amazing. Service is impeccable. Two words for you: Chicken Hash. Alwasy get the fresh-squeezed OJ. If you can, avoid busiest times on Weekend mornings, the wait can sometimes be substantial (but is always worth it!).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinothound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    61
    14
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect weekday brunch”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had family over for a visit and wanted to enjoy a special breakfast out somewhere. We decided to head out to McMinnville to the Crescent Cafe'. Although three out of the four of us were gluten-free diners, we each found some tasty options and all four of us gave our brunch a "Wow!" rating. We found fresh-squeezed juice and locally-sourced meats and produce crafted into perfectly seasoned and crafted meals. The only recommendation we have for the management is to consider the addition of more gluten free options. We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dbOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great breakfast venue in McMinnville”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a wonderful breakfast at the Crescent Cafe recently on third street in McMinnville. Friendly and helpful staff, nice setting and wonderful food. Would highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jn1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had breakfast with my wife, delicious open omelet with tasty honey toast and a remarkable marionberry jam.
Very clean place, great atmosphere, nicely decorated. We wil comeback.

Helpful?
1 Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lovely food, they make their own bread on site every morning. They have a menu and daily specials, I had the banana pancakes, delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Cafe also viewed

 
McMinnville, OR
 

Been to Crescent Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing