We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing dinner party”

Golden Valley Brewery
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
White Rock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing dinner party”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I had invited 4 to dinner, local vineyard owners picked the place. The waiter was polite and knowledgeable about the Pinot noirs of the region. We ordered and talked and talked the waiter never intrupted our conversation just looked over to make sure we were all right. I had indicated I was the host of the party, and he was respectful of what that meant. Thank you we will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    157
    54
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great beer selection, food was decent”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Their "10 tap stave sampler", with ten small glasses of beer in a curved wooden rack/holder is great for beer lovers. While my husband was not thrilled with all of the beers (hey, no surprise there - it's a variety of tastes) he did love the idea and a handful of the beers as well. My burger was way overcooked, but everything else was quite good and the service was super. A fun casual place and looks great for a night out with friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Black Panther Beer and Meatballs...the perfect combination”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We liked this pub so much we went back twice in one day. That is why we can tell you the service is certainly hit or miss. We stopped for an appetizer before a basketball game. We had top-notch service from Erin as we asked about what might be quickest to order. We had been driving for six hours and just needed a quick bite to eat before the game. Her advice was so perfect, we not only received fast service but it was delicious! We can't say enough about the delicious meatballs, hummus and specialty beers. The specialty released Imperial Black Panther Stout couldn't have been more delicious. The beer tasted a bit like coffee and a bit like chocolate! The only thing that wasn't that great was the brewpub fries. My husband says the perfect pint of red thistle would make us come back. SO.....that we did. We came back after the game and brought ten friends. The service on our second visit was not near as good as our waiter smelled like smoke and didn't provide near the quality service that Erin provided earlier in the day. We ordered more meatballs and Black Panther, and Red Thistle Stout along with pasta, Reuben's, burgers and more. The food and service was average on our return visit. Seriously the meatballs were even different that just hours earlier. But overall we decided it is a great spot to stop for brews, fun appetizers, good food and nice atmosphere. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Meal”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on way back to Portland from Coast. Very good selection, many choices, from appetizers and salads, to sandwiches, to full meals. Own beer brews, oatmeal stout excellent. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Always good food and service. Sometimes packed out and you wait a little longer. Do wish they would offer a few new selections on menu. Comparable in price with other downtown establishments but toward the high end.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seacoastrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Valley Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Golden Valley Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing