We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant for a good meal with family & friends”

Golden Valley Brewery
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for a good meal with family & friends”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

There are several great reviews for this restaurant. The food is good. The fresh beer is good. We saw several families with kids-to-grandmas in the restaurant. My wife and I split a large meal which was good for us weary travelers. It was the salmon stuffed with shrimp - very good, and with a shared cup of soup, ample for the two of us. The restaurant is located in "Old Town" McMinnville, within walking distance of our hotel in the center of "Old Town".

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TreadLightAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    153
    53
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good venue to eat out.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We eat there from time to time, usually have the burgers which are varied and good quality. Service is typically good. I'm not a beer drinker but they have a large variety of beers they brew on the premises.

I think the steaks at around thirty bucks are overpriced but only order them on rare occasions...pun intended. Friday/Saturday nights are prime rib nights and it's good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ordinaryfeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the way it use to be”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had been a while since our last visit to Golden Valley Brewery. It had always been one our favorites for he variety and quality. But it was not to be on this occasion. Service was mediocre with my water glass sitting empty twice for more than 5 minutes as one example. The artichoke dip came out luke warm and we sent it back to melt the cheeses. The schnitzel came out greasy and the red cabbage recipe was bland with an over powering taste of caraway. My Wife had the quesadilla apitizer for dinner and was very good. We had asked for the sour cream on the side, but they still put it on the top of the bean and salsa dips. It made it inedible for my wife.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Went here by default, as # 1 & 2 were closed on a Monday, food was very good and tasted fresh and homemade. Definitely will go again when in area. Beer was very good also!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and delicious!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The perfect place to relax after a day of wine tasting. Fresh, cold beer and amazing homemade burgers. Service was helpful and sincere. Wish we could go back for another meal!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Valley Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Golden Valley Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing