We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice, clean and spacious. Couldn't ask for anything more. Only downside is that it's not downtown. Otherwise this is the perfect place to stay when visiting the wine country of Willamette Valley. We were on the 3rd floor so our room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We usually reserve ahead but this time chose the comfort inn based on Trip Advisor recommendations -I noted hotels.com had this room at $109, but we were told a higher rate at the front desk. When I mentioned the online price asking if it could be matched the front desk person said she couldn't match that rate. I asked her if I needed to pull out my iPad and reserve online and she said, if you want. A little snotty, but we checked in anyways. Comfort Inn, why not give your staff that ability please. The room is nicely appointed, it's small, we will enjoy our stay, but I will think twice before choosing Comfort Inn over Red Lion or Best Western.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AKMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in July and were very impressed. The rooms are large, quiet and very clean. The beds are extremely comfortable and the linens are high quality. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is exceptional with a wide variety of hot food, fruit, cereal, etc. The hotel staff were professional and friendly. Our room faced the back of the property and overlooked a large, grassy field. It was very nice. We are looking forward to the next time we go to McMinnville as we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peacefulhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while doing the wineries in Willamette Valley. Standard comfort inn. Beds were comfy. Evening staff member was pleasant. The warm cookies around 7pm were lovely. Highlight of the stay was meeting a local who was walking his giant Saint Bernard dog both nights. Very very friendly puppy! Hotel is only a couple minutes in the car to downtown McMinnville My friend used the indoor pool one evening. Rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LF0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Love the stay.room was clean.will come back thank-you.had a good night rest.the food was good too.will be back.I think it would just be good if people just be happy for bed to sleeping at night.the world be more happy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodneydl1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were on a motorcycle trip with three other couples and we stayed here for our last night on the road home to Washington. This is a very nice Comfort Inn with a good staff. We had a suite on the third floor that had a nice sitting room that accommodated all of us to visit. The room was very clean with typical amenities. There was a good restaurant just a few steps away. For a one night road trip stop in McMinnville I would certainly stay here again in the future if our travels took us here. Probably once of the best Comfort Inns I've stayed at anywhere in the country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were in Mcminnville to see the aviation museum and chose Comfort Inn for our stay. The room was great. Quiet, clean, well looked after. I was concerned that it was located next to a hospital but never heard a sound. Only complaint was that this is farm country and if the wind was blowing the wrong way it was very farmy smelling outside.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kydler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.1 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
332 reviews
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville

Address: 2520 SE Stratus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: $113 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Comfort Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Comfort Inn Mcminnville
Mcminnville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing