We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Love the stay.room was clean.will come back thank-you.had a good night rest.the food was good too.will be back.I think it would just be good if people just be happy for bed to sleeping at night.the world be more happy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodneydl1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    102
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
81
75
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, WA
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were on a motorcycle trip with three other couples and we stayed here for our last night on the road home to Washington. This is a very nice Comfort Inn with a good staff. We had a suite on the third floor that had a nice sitting room that accommodated all of us to visit. The room was very clean with typical amenities. There was a good restaurant just a few steps away. For a one night road trip stop in McMinnville I would certainly stay here again in the future if our travels took us here. Probably once of the best Comfort Inns I've stayed at anywhere in the country.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We were in Mcminnville to see the aviation museum and chose Comfort Inn for our stay. The room was great. Quiet, clean, well looked after. I was concerned that it was located next to a hospital but never heard a sound. Only complaint was that this is farm country and if the wind was blowing the wrong way it was very farmy smelling outside.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kydler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had to complain 3 times to front desk about people above me. There is no insulation and no security to enforce normal room etiquette. It's now 10:30 pm and people ate still making noise. There should be some type of control over guests. I stay at hotels frequently and have never had to complain about noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelsbaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and only got my room cleaned once. I asked the front desk to have housekeeping put extra blankets in my room two times and they never did. I also asked for wake up calls at 7am each morning and never got them. Not going to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linny420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

From the moment we walked into the lobby I felt at home. Trina was genuinely warm and friendly and extremely accommodating when we checked in at the front desk. The facilities were clean and tidy throughout the duration of our two night stay. Our suite was on the top floor and it was so quiet we felt we were the only guests occupying the entire floor. The kingsize bed was extremely comfortable, soft yet firm, and five fluffy pillows were provided. The pull out sofa mattress did not appear to be too comfortable, however, my teenager had no complaints. Sheets for the sofa mattress are not stowed in the room so you will have to request it through room service. The carpet and furniture were clean and in very good condition. The bedroom overall was adequate in size, the living room/ jacuzzi room was very roomy. We enjoyed watching the beautiful sky turn colors at dusk through the large window from the hot tub. Fortunately we weren't able to see the medical building located behind the hotel or the trailer park off in the distance from where we sat. The shower pressure was too low for my taste and the ventilation of our bathroom could be improved. The usual complimentary soaps, lotion, shampoo and conditioner were present. The iron, hair-dryer, flatscreen tv's, AC, mini-fridge all worked great. We did not bother with the coffee maker. The free breakfast provided was very good and well stocked. They offered different types of breads (white, wheat, english muffins, bagels) with the usual condiments of peanut butter, honey, butter, cream cheese and various jellies. The make-your-own waffle station was a hit as were the hot scrambled eggs, sausage patties, buttery biscuits and sausage gravy. There was also a variety of muffins/danishes, cold/hot cereal, coffee, tea, milk and juices to choose from. The room which also served as a conference room after breakfast hours was kept clean and tidy. The exterior grounds are clean and there is ample parking provided. The hotel is located on the outskirts of McMinnville next to the town's main hospital (never once heard sirens or experienced traffic) and conveniently located next to the highway, just a short drive to local wineries. FYI there are two fast food restaurants across the street but I do recommend giving Walnut City Kitchen a try. The new restaurant is located on the same lot as the hotel and is the talk amongst food snobs from afar. My only regret is not having tried EVERYTHING on their menu. But, alas, that's a different review.

Having never traveled to McMinnville I was quick to rely on reviews provided by fellow tripadvisors. I chose well. I hope my detailed experience can assist any of you looking for great accommodations without having to break the bank. I can only recommend the kingbed/jacuzzi suite for your stay. I booked my stay online and was able to find discount codes (retailmenot.com) for the Comfort Inn/Choice Hotel. I saved 20% by becoming a free Choice Privilege member and paying at the time of booking. That influenced my decision to stay in the suite since I was able to save quite a bit. I did not regret it. If you prefer you can still get lesser discount codes without joining the Choice Hotel membership.

Trina, if you or any of your staff happens to read my review I'd like to thank you all for your hospitality. You treated us like we were long time friends, making our stay that much greater. Our first trip to Oregon definitely won't be the last and we look forward to staying at your wonderful hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a suite on the top floor. If you're a Choice Hotel member (free membership) you can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lumpiaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is one of those places that is neither good nor bad. It's adequate for what it is...a place to sleep.

RESERVATIONS: Made on-line. Approximately $117 with AAA discount for a 2 queen bedroom.

ARRIVAL: The front desk clerk was neither friendly nor unfriendly. Check-in was fast and efficient. However...as we were unloading our luggage, we saw the only front desk clerk on duty take a break. She left a note saying, "Thank you for your patience. Will return shortly." Meanwhile, patrons were showing up. Ummm...I would think it might be best to hire a 2nd person to run the front desk during peak check-in times?

ROOMS: The room was a little small. Thankfully, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. However...the air conditioning was NOT working properly. it kept going on and off. It was HOT in our room and the window only opened about an inch. So, we did not have a good night's sleep in between sweating and listening to the air conditioner go off and on, off and on, off and on, every 5-10 minutes.

Room was fairly clean though our "no smoking room" bed comforter had a cigarette burn hole in it. Bathroom was adequate, though the bathroom towels were very thin. There was soap, shampoo, a blow dryer, iron and board. Flat screened t.v. was nice.

The refrigerator did not work.

FACILITIES: The facilities were decent, but the indoor swimming pool was laughable. It wasn't much bigger than a bathtub and with only 4 people in it, seemed crowded. We wanted to utilize it, but did not because of the "crowds" of 4 people.

BREAKFAST: Breakfast was decent with cereals, make-your-own waffles, breads, juice, yogurt, etc. It wasn't bad, but nothing stood out either.

Wouldn't stay here for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
1.5 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
118 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Address: 2520 SE Stratus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Comfort Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Comfort Inn Mcminnville
Mcminnville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing