We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great, not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is one of those places that is neither good nor bad. It's adequate for what it is...a place to sleep.

RESERVATIONS: Made on-line. Approximately $117 with AAA discount for a 2 queen bedroom.

ARRIVAL: The front desk clerk was neither friendly nor unfriendly. Check-in was fast and efficient. However...as we were unloading our luggage, we saw the only front desk clerk on duty take a break. She left a note saying, "Thank you for your patience. Will return shortly." Meanwhile, patrons were showing up. Ummm...I would think it might be best to hire a 2nd person to run the front desk during peak check-in times?

ROOMS: The room was a little small. Thankfully, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. However...the air conditioning was NOT working properly. it kept going on and off. It was HOT in our room and the window only opened about an inch. So, we did not have a good night's sleep in between sweating and listening to the air conditioner go off and on, off and on, off and on, every 5-10 minutes.

Room was fairly clean though our "no smoking room" bed comforter had a cigarette burn hole in it. Bathroom was adequate, though the bathroom towels were very thin. There was soap, shampoo, a blow dryer, iron and board. Flat screened t.v. was nice.

The refrigerator did not work.

FACILITIES: The facilities were decent, but the indoor swimming pool was laughable. It wasn't much bigger than a bathtub and with only 4 people in it, seemed crowded. We wanted to utilize it, but did not because of the "crowds" of 4 people.

BREAKFAST: Breakfast was decent with cereals, make-your-own waffles, breads, juice, yogurt, etc. It wasn't bad, but nothing stood out either.

Wouldn't stay here for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 237 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

I guess for the price it was okay....we didn't expect luxury but it came up short in several areas. The pillows were odd little square things that were not comfortable and the bed had seen better days, comfort-wise. It was a one night stay so able to tolerate the lack of creature comforts. The ice machine was out of order with a sign on it...so had to go down to second floor to get ice...and in the very early morning, we heard loud banging and when husband went to check, discovered the elevator was now out of order also. We were on the third floor so that required making several trips up and down the stairs with our belongings. Not an easy thing for someone with a bum knee and recent surgery. It would seem given that situation that someone should have been available to help folks with their luggage, etc.
It is a convenient location and quick trip to downtown or out the other direction towards Portland or the coast. There is ample parking
Breakfast was the standard motel offering which was okay, but the coffee was empty the first pass through the dining area to get a cup before packing, etc. It was early and not busy yet so that seems like someone wasn't watching. The person that checked us in in the evening was very friendly and accommodated our request for two rooms close together.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fuzzybennuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

As we traveled on business and pleasure we found this Comfort Suites fitting for our needs. My husband was close to his work so the commute was short--both of us had a couple of great places to run and walk--clean, clear paths and right out the motel's front door. I was able to relax and study during the day as the place was very quiet. This room had a door that could open to next door room which would be nice for family or friends traveling together. The breakfast food was good and the servers were helpful and friendly. We recommend Comfort Suites--great place to stay

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children this Comfort Suites has a two room suite--2 TV's, jet tub and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyM110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed at a few comfort inn and suites and this one by far has been the nicest one. Maybe because it isn't an old one? Either way the room was very spacious and nice and comfortable. Breakfast was good, the usual hot food and waffles. Front desk clerks were very nice and helpful when we needed another blanket and more towels. I would definitely stay here again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_17kisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here one night while in the area for work. It could not have been more convenient to where I was going. Check in was fine. The girl who checked me in was very nice and friendly. My room was clean. I didn't use the gym. There are plenty of places to eat within a few miles. Breakfast was plenty in the morning. The only negative was it seemed loud in the hall-just people walking like there wasn't any padding on the floor. But during the night I had ear plugs in so I didn't notice it. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Front desk clerks were friendly, check in was without pain, room was clean, bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was above average. Spa and pool were nice and the work out room is clean and includes a TV. This place is a winner and the cost is reasonable.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and away from the highway, so no road noise was noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N7JHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Clean,quite,and best of all, the service was wonderful.The two associates at the desk at time of arrival were outstanding. They could not have been more helpful! We needed special directions to a location in Mc Minnville they provided the directions and their card if we needed more help.

Room Tip: All rooms locations were acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.1 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
331 reviews
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville

Address: 2520 SE Stratus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: $113 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Comfort Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Comfort Inn Mcminnville
Mcminnville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing