We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town/attractions and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Close to town/attractions and clean”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Used this hotel as a base of operations for the Wings and Waves Waterpark. This was about 3/4 mi from the waterpark. Front desk staff was polite and very accommodating. Very good breakfast which included waffles (from batter), eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and the usual staples (cereal, muffins, yogurt, milk, juice, etc). nice seating area for the breakfast. Nice beds, clean room, and was quiet (we stayed on the back of the hotel at the suggestion of the front desk staff). They sell discounted tickets for guests to the water park as well.

Room Tip: For a quiet night sleep, get a room on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
81
74
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
306 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here in late July; had stayed here a few years ago when we had some minor problems, but none on this visit except again a scarcity of desk personnel. Room & bathroom clean and comfortable as was the bed. Quiet. Did not eat here as we have a favorite bakery in town for breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed two nights here. Since our dog was with us we ended up on the first floor which wasn't a problem. In fact, if there was anyone staying in the rooms around us (and I'm sure there was) we never heard anything which says something about how well insulated the rooms are. The room was somewhat spartan but very clean and pleasant. The motel is laid out so the rooms are in one wing while the pool, breakfast room etc. are in the other end. If you're traveling with your dog you'll love the open fields behind the motel where bowser can stretch those legs! The breakfast was a little above average outside of the coffee which was terrible. The coffee maker in our room had Seattle's Best which was an improvement.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bookman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here August 26 & 27. Quiet location (with window shut), sparkling clean (room, hallways, pool, spa, breakfast area, lobby - & oh, one day, a woman was even cleaning the threshold of the elevator, from inside the elevator, on each floor!!), comfy bed, etc. Downside: Front desk employee's dog must have passed right before work, or she forgot to take her meds, because she was lifeless/borderline surly... loved a good cigarette though... right outside doors in broad daylight... classy. Elevator cleaning lady needs to be promoted - she was hilarious. A/C unit in rm never worked properly, but they did try to fix it. Were told we had a rm that had not been remodeled yet - 312. I would still stay again - very convenient to town (driving), right next to hospital, nice features & CLEAN!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didierthibaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

McmInnville is slightly off the beaten track unless you want to visit the Evergreen Aviation Museum as did my son. We are very glad we chose the Comfort Inn - it was very good value for the money and the staff were all pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was better than most - the freshly made waffles were a big hit with our granddaughter. McMinnville is in very pretty countryside and we enjoyed the pleasant drive through farmland back to I5 and the continuation of our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twotickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We thought we were stranded on the busiest summer weekend of the year - during the International Pinot Noir Celebration in McMinnville, and our hotel across the street (Red Lion, which we had booked months in advance) offered us a room w/ no AC!

The manager was very helpful and offered us the only room they had left, which was a Spa Suite - but gave us a special rate. We had to change rooms during our stay, but they really took good care of us in a stressful situation. We knew many people who ended up staying 45 minutes away who were not so lucky to find this hotel.

Our room was great, hotel was wonderful and we will book here first next time we go to McMinnville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinotSeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while doing some wine tastings in the valley. Our king suite was HUGE. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that there was a separate room for the spa tub and tv. When we checked into our room, one of the TVs had a parental control placed on it to lock it to PBS. We told the front desk and they responded promptly to it (It was fixed within an hour).

The indoor pool is a little on the small side but what I expect for an indoor pool. The hot tub was nice. Breakfast was a standard one of eggs, sausage, pastries and waffles. It was more than enough for us on both mornings. I will say the coffee wasn't that great but that may just be my personal preference.

My husband did try to use the one (and only) treadmill but it was missing the safety key on it. He alerted the staff who were very apologetic and said a previous guest had taken it and they were working on getting it fixed. They did direct him to a track that is located nearby so that is where he was able to go for a run.

All in all I was very pleased with this hotel. The rate we got was excellent through their website (AAA discount) and our bed was very nice as was the room. I would stay here again because of the service and quality we got. It is not walking distance to town but that didnt bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.1 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
309 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Address: 2520 SE Stratus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Comfort Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Comfort Inn Mcminnville
Mcminnville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing