We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, CA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The Comfort Inn was clean, comfortable, and convenient. They had a nice breakfast-egg, sausage patties, bagels, toast, fruit, cereal, juices, yogurt, and waffles. They have a very small workout room with a cable weight machine, and treadmill. The rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The wifi is free. We fit four adults comfortably in 1 room with 2 queen beads. I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    102
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
81
75
12
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We've been staying at this hotel since it opened, 3-4 years ago. Our son goes to school a short distance away. The rooms are great and the staff can't be beat. It is a family-run hotel, even though a national chain. The location is great, just down the block from the famed Spruce Goose Air Museum and Waterpark. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I like the back of the hotel but front is quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winkusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Comfort Suite in McMinnville is pretty nice. King Suite every nice, Super clean. Evening staff nice. AM desk clerk did not seem interested in making a reservation for me at my next destination which cost Comfort Suites a night, Evening desk clerk had great suggestions for dinner.

Room Tip: ask for back side of building. Also it's next to a great hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here for a K9 seminar and it was amazingly quiet all things considered. Great customer service they worked with my agency to change the billing method. Helpful informative staff. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedorx032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff: When public internet server was unavailable, front desk Jake assisted us with getting the information we requested. Thanks to Trina at the front desk, we got a better reservation with her than online.
Good rest on the pillow top mattress. (Small puffy pillows weren't comfortable to us.)
Good breakfast choices.
Easy access to Hwy 18 & to downtown Mc Minnville.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgardenelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here with my wife while in town to visit Evergreen Aviation's museum and park.

Check in was easy, price was good, room was clean, staff were friendly, internet was free, and breakfast was plentiful.

Everything I wanted out of a hotel.

Not sure if we'll ever be back in McMinnville, but if we were, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A.Duckson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I were in Oregon for a wedding. We have family in McMinnville so that is where we stay as a home base. We spent the first two nights in town at the Vineyard Inn as the Comfort Inn was booked. For years we've stayed at the Vineyard Inn as it was the only place in town really that wasn't B&B type. As the Vineyard Inn has continued to decline over the years and has gotten downright shabby and the staff cranky and unhelpful, my husband and I were THRILLED to stay at the Comfort Inn! When we walked in I was immediately impressed. It's not a huge hotel, but it's nicely decorated, it's clean and feels comfortable from the get go. Front desk staff was very friendly! We arrived before check in time (still on East Coast time!) and we were still able to get into our room. As we were walking down the hall some of the doors were open and I noted how large the rooms appeared. When we walked in our room I was FLOORED! For $25 more a night than the Vineyard Inn we were able to book a two room King suite with a jacuzzi tub in the living room area! Two televisions, a spacious bathroom, a microwave and fridge AND a large sitting area with two comfy chairs, a couch and a coffee table. It was such a pleasant surprise!! The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi was fabulous!! We also really enjoyed the breakfast offerings each morning. Eggs, oatmeal, cereal, breads, pastries, juice, coffee, yogurt...anything one might want. My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. In fact, one night instead of going out, my family came to our spacious hotel room and we ordered pizza and played poker and watched movies. It was a great night! That NEVER could have or would have happened at the Vineyard Inn! Also, even though we didn't have time to use it, the pool is great. There is a large indoor patio area with lounge chairs and towels as well as an outdoor fenced in patio area. This really is the best place to stay in Mac if you are looking for the traditional hotel experience. You are also very close to downtown. We loved our stay and we will NEVER return to the Vineyard Inn. EVER. Thank you Comfort Inn & Suites for making our vacation comfortable and relaxing!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampbellScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.1 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#3 of 6 in McMinnville
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
313 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Address: 2520 SE Stratus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Comfort Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Comfort Inn Mcminnville
Mcminnville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing