We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

Worst hotel ever!!!! Stayed here for business, staff was rude and inconsiderate, internet was spotty at best breakfast was awful and cold, pool cold, and rooms were dirty. I would have rather slept in my rental car. The room keys never worked, and there was never anyone at the front desk to help. It was the newest hotel in this city so I though that I would be nice… I was wrong!!! I have traveled to third world counties and received better service. I will take my business somewhere else next time. I moved across the street to the Red Lion Inn for my last night and was much happier. Don't waste your money here....

Room Tip: Don't Stay Here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    98
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
79
71
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Wa
Level Contributor
202 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised with this property. I had actually wanted to stay at a B & B this long holiday weekend, and it was sold out. I "settled" on this hotel, and told the couple we were traveling with we would be staying at the Comfort in instead. I know I can be a "hotel snob." Our room was $119 a night. It was a great room on the third floor. We had a little alcove sitting area, with sofa, chairs, TV, in addition to the bedroom and TV there. Rooms also have micro and frig. Very spacious room, very clean, and tidy. Breakfast offered both cereal and eggs, besides bagels, etc. Our friends were on the first floor, their room was a bit smaller, but still very spacious, there room was $114 a night. I am glad we stayed here! Location is also good, about 5 minutes from the aviation museum, 10 minutes to town, and about 25 from the big casino!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teacher34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

pleased with our stay. good sized pleasant room--ask to be away from hiway if you are concerned about it for more quiet--I forgot to but traffic noise didn't seem to be a problem for us. Front desk and housekeeping didn't go out of their way but were accomodating enough. nice size jacuzzi, pool a bit small.
breakfast very basic but did the job...holiday weekend so breakfast room way too small--we just took ours back to room which had a microwave and fridge.
Everything seemed to be clean, neat and tidy. Some cookies at check in--but they go fast!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank maw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2010

This was one of the nicest pet friendly properties we have stayed in over the past ten years. Very clean, large comfortable rooms, good "comp" breakfast and a quiet place to stay despite the fact that we were close to a main road. We definitely were impressed and will for sure be back. It was our first trip to Oregon wine country and it won't be our last....thank you Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intheknow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We have family in town and have stayed here probably half a dozen times in the past few years, this time for 2 nights. We've also stayed at the Red Lion across the street and much prefer the Comfort Inn! While this is not a chain we normally use the choices are limited in McMinnville and I have to say I've been pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It's clean, staff has been friendly and helpful, the pool and hot tub are fun for my 3 year old and her cousins and the breakfast is decent too. This time we stayed in a king, jacuzzi suite. It is a great room for families! The price was VERY reasonable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imsofunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

This is a very typical Comfort Inn with predictable rooms, common areas and breakfast. No surprises!
We stayed 1 night. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a good sleep and shower. We used the pool and hot-tub, which was small but nice. There was 1 computer for guest use in the lobby. The breakfast was uninspiring, but got the job done. Front desk clerks were all friendly and helpful. The rate was good.
The hotel is on the highway close to the hospital, the Evergreen Aviation Museum, but no restaurants. I believe the sign noted it was 2 miles into the historic town of McMinnville. It was a bit too far to walk so we drove into McMinnville for the afternoon and then again for dinner as there really was no place to eat near the hotel.
All in all a good choice for a night or 2.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It was clean & quiet with wonderful rooms. Absolutely no complaints. The breakfast was awesome, too. Thanks for a wonderful experience! One of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
1.5 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Address: 2520 SE Stratus Ave, McMinnville, OR 97128-8871
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Mcminnville Hotel Mcminnville
Comfort Inn And Suites Mcminnville
Comfort Inn Mcminnville
Mcminnville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing