We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paragon=a regular stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 McMinnville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed May 4, 2007

just went on the internet to check for a place to stay in mcminnville and came across [--] and checked it out. the pictures looked good and the prices sounded right so i gave it a call. when i got there the rooms were even better in person, and i actually got to feel how comfortable their new pillow top bed was. the bathroom was a little small but clean at least. they had beautiful tiffany style lamps which is what i have so it felt almost like home. next time i go back to mcminnville im not gonna pay an extra 20 bucks or so at another motel im just gonna go straight to the paragon.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aznglobejogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 McMinnville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2007

We were skeptical booking at the cheapest motel in town but were pleasently surprised! The beds were soooo comfortable, the room clean and the service was good too! We almost overlooked this property but the other motels in town were $20-$40 more per night. We were happy with the value and the room. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank oregonluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

I just wanted to mention that My Family and I spent a week at the Paragon Motel and we had a great time. I've traveled to many different motels and this one was definitely one of the best. The room was clean, spacious and the Free Wireless internet was very convenient. My kids enjoyed watching cable which made life easier for me and my wife. We're now back in Los Angeles and the next time we go to Oregon we will definitely go to same motel. And we would like to thank everyone there for the excellent service.
I would recommend this to motel to anyone I know ... It was just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bob-the-traveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2006

I am sitting in one of the "upgraded" rooms of this pit right now. I had to stay here on buisiness because of a mistake by our travel dept. I had read the other review before arriving and it is dead on. Even the sign saying "no refunds after 10 minutes" in the lobby.

The rooms have holes in the walls, crappy air conditioners, furniture that looks like its from some type of crime scene and the bathrooms are unbelievable. One of the other guys in my company has an extention cord running across his room to power the A/C.

If you have no other choice, sleep in your car before you actually pay money to stay here. There are 3 other hotels in Mcminville and I have stayed at all of them. Best to worst: Vinyard, Lion, Safari( DUMP) and this [--]*Paragon.

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank singlefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peanut888, manager at Motel 6 McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2006

Dear customers,
We feel saddened about this recent bad review.It isnt based on anything legit.Our hotel has been under new management since March,2005 Some of the new modifications are as follows: New pillowtop mattresses,new furniture,stained glass Tiffany style lighting, fridges,microwaves,wireless internet,cable television,double paned windows,new roof and paint outside,ect...
We are working hard to provide travellers with nice and clean affordable rooms.We still remain the lowest rate rooms in town without cutting cost to provide you with comforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

I made reservations to stay at this hotel knowing it wouldn't be the greatest but figured it would be livable. I was soo wrong!!! In the office I noticed a sign that said no refunds after 10 minutes of check in. That should have tipped me off but then I walked into the room. NO EXATERATION it looked like the room doubled as a meth lab. The walls were filthy, there was no dead bolt on the door, the bathroom looked about as good as a rest stop bathroom. It was the most disgusting thing I had ever stepped foot into. And because there were no other hotels with any openings that weekend, I ended up having to stay at a hotel in Newberg.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank happytravler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
324 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McMinnville

Address: 2065 SW Highway 99w, McMinnville, OR 97128-8640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: $94 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 McMinnville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Hotel Mcminnville
Paragon Motel Mcminnville
Motel 6 McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing