We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"New Management" is apparently a way to suck you in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 McMinnville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Apparently these people think if they advertise as new managment they can get back their old customers. They are the same managers that have been there for 3 years. The lobby is still filthy dirty, the owners are rude and treat their staff badly in front of customers! It also appears that they are booking rooms by the hour, judging by the comings and goings of some of their customers. DO NOT BRING CHILDREN TO THIS MOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank blazingsaddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 60 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2008

I recently stayed at this motel with my family on our way to Washington. This motel was chosen for the location and price. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. For this price, I was not expecting new pillow top beds and new furniture. The place is clean, well maintained, and the staff is friendly. Compared to other motels we have stayed in at this price range, this place is a great value. We would definitely stay here again next time we pass by the area.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BudgetTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

Upon my arrival at Paragon Motel, I entered the front lobby (yuck) and approached the front desk although the front desk staff was courteus and hospitable the so called "new owners" berated their employee in front of myself and my husband and was more of a hinderance in their attempt to confirm our reservation than anything. They appeared to be arguing in a foreign language in front of us,wich was very rude. We may have not been able to understand what they were saying but the tone was quite obvious. We attempted to ask the front desk questions about the ammenities, again the front desk girl was interupted by the managers or new owners. We finaly got checked in to our room, which only on the surface seemed clean. The bathroom had no toilet paper and the remote control was missing in our room. When we called the front desk we were told to come to the desk rather than them coming to us. Our evening at this motel was topped off by the toilet backing up, an issue we again were left to remedy ourselves, I guess I should be grateful they even gave us a plunger. The saying "you get what you pay for," could not be more true. Again I would like to say that the front desk girl was friendly and tried to be helpful. I feel really sorry for the staff here and any persons that stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cseller1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

I called the hotel directly and booked a room, providing credit card information as a deposit. When i arrived at the paragon motel a month later they informed me that there was no reservation in my name but that if I liked, i could register for a room at that time. In my frustration I told them they had their chance and walked across the parking lot to an alternate hotel. A week later I am on my online banking and low and behold a $20 "no show" fee applied to my account by paragon motel! It is inconceivable how they could not have a reservation in my name, yet have my credit card information to charge me a "no show" fee! Ridiculous! This motel is wholly undeserving of any customer's money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pourquoi_pas10284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peanut888, Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2008

Dear Readers.
We feel so bad about the review, but We like the reader to know the more detailed true story, (Later we find out)
the customer made the reservation over the phone, for June 1st ,2008,which was a Sunday, and on the May 31st, 2008, Which was a Sunday.the customer showed at Paragon Motel, So the Frontdesk clerk found no reservation on the "day file", Because the reservation was on June 1st, which we put the each reservation paper in the June file. so the clerk had no way to find it.
"May "and" June" sounds big different, but Saturday and Sunday were different date. we have calendar on the wall in front of the phone. so we have less chance to make mistake like that .
So the reader could be the judge to make a judgement.
Thank you very much
Manager
Tammy Dragoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

Arrived at 9:45pm to find my room rented to a couple for 4 to 5 hours because they were extremely tired and on there way to California by the front desk clerk. (Charged them 71.00.) Was told that they were hoping I was showing up later. Why do I care? I reserved the room didn't I? Asked for a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. Got into my room after 11:00pm. They were aware that all other motels were booked in town and took advantage of the issue. I had no choice but to stay there or in my car. They said they were giving me a big break as they would only charge me 53.00 for the stay. Are you kidding me? That's the advertised rate. If you want to experience a Bates Motel atmosphere, stay in the Paragon. Just remember, they're more concerned with making money then taking care of you.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2007

just went on the internet to check for a place to stay in mcminnville and came across [--] and checked it out. the pictures looked good and the prices sounded right so i gave it a call. when i got there the rooms were even better in person, and i actually got to feel how comfortable their new pillow top bed was. the bathroom was a little small but clean at least. they had beautiful tiffany style lamps which is what i have so it felt almost like home. next time i go back to mcminnville im not gonna pay an extra 20 bucks or so at another motel im just gonna go straight to the paragon.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aznglobejogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

We were skeptical booking at the cheapest motel in town but were pleasently surprised! The beds were soooo comfortable, the room clean and the service was good too! We almost overlooked this property but the other motels in town were $20-$40 more per night. We were happy with the value and the room. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank oregonluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
14.6 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McMinnville

Address: 2065 SW Highway 99w, McMinnville, OR 97128-8640
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: $88 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 McMinnville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Hotel Mcminnville
Paragon Motel Mcminnville
Motel 6 McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing