We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and functional.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 McMinnville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed August 24, 2013

You don't expect much from a basic motel but I was very satisfied. No carpeting but a comfortable platform bed and shower. I didn't need anything else. No dust bunnies, no dreaded bed bugs just a clean functional room and I was a happy camper. Bring your own shampoo and things because they only provide soap. Towels a little thin but they weren't rags as I have had in other places. And the price was very right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungarianrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 McMinnville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 59 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a week in late June 2013 because every other hotel in Mac was booked up. The positives are: free Wi-Fi (and it actually works); outdoor swimming pool (didn't use it because it was too cold and rainy); clean; small in-room refrigerator; in-room microwave (though there is not a single cup or other utensil provided that would enable you to use the microwave, and no complementary coffee or tea either). The list of negatives is rather longer: no amenities whatsoever; no shampoo, conditioner, lotion...nothing but a small sliver of soap. Towels are small and thin. Everything that can be hung on the walls is hung on the walls--TV, table, nightstand. There are exactly two chairs--both kitchen type chairs. No carpeting on the floor. Bedding had cigarette burns on it...ditto the bathtub. It sort of reminded me of those self-cleaning bathrooms--everything in the room could have been hosed down. Heavy road noise. Pay in full on check in. Geez.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyBostonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was nervous because I had heard bad things, but reviews here and elsewhere are okay. But budget and lack of rooms in town landed us here. For the price, it's a good deal. Nothing fancy, but again, it's a budget motel. Nice tv system, clean room, beds comfy, little fridge and microwave, wi fi. Pool is being repaired, so there is a pool but won't be ready until July.

Downside: bit noisy, due to closeness of highway. Walls seem to be a bit thinner and you can hear others. No coffee in room or breakfast bar in lobby. Heck, no lobby, to speak of.

But friendly staff and was satisfied with room. For the price, and know you're not getting things like coffee in room (though there is in lobby) or breakfast, I'd recommend it. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeaGypsy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This motel was particularly Spartan, with vinyl flooring, a small room, no luggage rack and little table or counter space. We were just looking for a bed for the night and it worked for that, although my husband found the bed less comfortable than I did. The room was adequately clean and the clerk was polite.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kay Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Needed a place in a hurry, only really needed a bed no amenities this trip. Greeted like I was the only guest, and they were full. Staff awesome, asked for friends to be put next to me they accommodated this without blinking.
Will stay there again, also the place was quiet. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here one night with our 2 dogs while touring wineries in the area. If you need somewhere reasonably priced and dog friendly in McMinnville, I think this is a good choice. I'd probably stay somewhere a little more walkable if I didn't have to have somewhere dog friendly. It's 1-2 miles from downtown tasting rooms and restaurants. It was decent for our purposes. Clean enough with a fridge and microwave. It's very basic with laminate floor and a slightly tricky toilet, but it was clean, quiet, and fine for our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RWAJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The good news: my room was very clean, housekeeping made up the room nicely, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. When I had a room issue it was solved with a minimum of effort.

Now the bad news: the floors were super cold since there is no carpeting or rugs (hint, bring warm slippers). The stairs and outside walks are dirty, smoke smelling, and a bit scary. Cigarette buts on the upstairs walk way, cobwebs hanging from the walls around the stairway, even a used q-tip on the stairs the whole time I was there. One evening there was even a person rummaging thru the trash cans that just sit in the open in the parking lot. People also stood just outside the rooms smoking.

The first non-smoking room I was given smelled strongly to the point I had to ask for a new room. The new room was in a lousy location but only had a hint of cigarette smoke.

All-in-all I could not recommend this to a woman traveling alone, I felt safe in the room, but NOT on the grounds. Really, it is not that much cheaper than other motels in the area to be worth the savings.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank lyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
324 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McMinnville

Address: 2065 SW Highway 99w, McMinnville, OR 97128-8640
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: $95 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 McMinnville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Hotel Mcminnville
Paragon Motel Mcminnville
Motel 6 McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing