We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$90 for this? Are you kidding me?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 McMinnville
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have stayed in much nicer motel 6's for 1/3 the price. It is not just the price that needs a great deal of improvement. The room we had was updated with nice LCD TV and other nice furnishings but even an armature should have been able to do a much better job of installations.

The caulking in the bathroom looks like a two year old did it while playing. It is just globed on and so poorly applied that it has a great deal of scum and mold growing in all the cracks that can not be cleaned.

The trim and paint show a complete lack of skill and attention to detail also. Runs in the paint everywhere, It is not a fresh paint job but there are still many spots where the trim tape is still in place and peeling off.

Rusty screws in tub and other fixtures. Electrical switch and plug covers installed crooked and with ugly mismatched and missing screws.

Moldings around doors and floor look as armature as the rest of the room.

Lots of channels on the TV and free internet.

Girl at desk was nice but took almost an hour to find her after we checked in and wanted to ask a question about the internet.

Room Tip: Go next door to the Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie b, Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Motel 6 McMinnville location. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the oppurtunity to better serve you in the near future. At Motel 6 McMinnville, or location, our rates do fluctuate depending on season. We would love to handle your reservation needs at the property level. Please dont hesitate to call the property directly to get the best available rate depending on season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 60 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Our stay here was ok. The staff was friendly, and the rooms clean. Rated 2 due to lack of amenities, comfort. TV was old tube style, picture hurt my eyes to look at. Not a bad choice if limited by budget or availability of other properties.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salmonarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie b, General Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Feed back is very important to us, as it gives us an oppurtunity to improve where necessary and serves as a tool to apply any additional training and/or positive reinforcements to our staff. We are excited to announce all our renovations are finished. All of our rooms are updated with new furniture, 32" flat screen televisions, new linens, etc... Thank you for your patience during our transition to the Motel 6 Phoenix design. At Motel 6, you can always count on an affordable, clean, and comfortable stay. We look forward to handling your lodging needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

It was a nice and clean motel. we got the last room and front desk made sure we would be happy with it, they are in the middle of fixing this place up and seems to be doing a good job. front desk people were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Yes, there's so many channels on TV it would take an hour to scan through them all. It was located close enough to the Evergreen Museums and close to hwy, good rate so we stayed 2 nights. We had a ground floor room, almost empty both nights but for some reason the manager had to place someone right above us, so we heard every step they took and the ceiling creaked like the boards would break through. The room was clean, outside of the room needs a good power washing. Above avg for Motel 6, well worth the cost.

Room Tip: Upstairs may be worth the climb if you have a ground floor with someone in the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank potlatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We checked in, went to the room, the floor of the shower was filthy, we ate some lunch, my wife needed to use the toilet, as she sat there she saw ants crawling on the floor of the bathroom. We immediately went to the office and requested a refund, the office clerk offered us a different room but we felt that if there was ants in that room then the rest of the motel was infested as well. He gave us a refund and we left.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noslekkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX_Hotel_Service, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 McMinnville, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear noslekkim:

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience at our establishment here on TripAdvisor. We were of course disappointed and embarrassed to read about the unacceptable condition of the room that you received at check in. We are deeply sorry that you were faced with the inconvenience of having to find accommodations elsewhere. We were pleased to see that you rated the service you received from our staff so highly despite the problems you encountered with the room.

Obviously the situation with the cleanliness of the room resulted in a coaching issue with some of our housekeeping staff. Though we know a formal admonishment may be unpleasant, however necessary, we feel that it was constructive for all parties concerned and we believe the problem to be resolved.

The property receives regular visits from a licensed pest control service with which the hotel maintains a contract, as well as frequent inspections of the facilities by both the maid staff and management personnel. Despite these precautions however we were unable to prevent the presence of ants in your room and for that we would like to offer our sincere apologies. We have since had the room deep cleaned and given a thorough treatment by our exterminator, and we have received no additional reports of ants or any other pests.

Our guests’ opinions are very important to us and we would welcome the chance to hear from you further concerning this matter. We can be contacted at the following e-mail address whenever you might find it convenient: guestrelations@portlandvalueinns.com Thank you again for your review, and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This one wasn't bad. Good bed, nice tv with a zillion channels, pretty good internet. The bathroom was a little meh, they didn't change out the tub when they remodeled the place and it shows, but not bad either. I used to really hate Motel 6 but recently stayed at a couple with good reviews and they were as good or better than more expensive chains.

One negative, I was downstairs, people upstairs just walking across the room made a lot of noise so try to get an upstairs room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Staying at Motel 6 McMinnville after a long flight was a pleasant surprise. I thought that anything would look comfy after the transatlantic flight I’d had, but didn’t expect such a great looking room when I walked in. The Motel lobby was clean and the staff courteous. I was situated up on the first floor and found that the heating worked well and the staff brought me another blanket when I asked for it.

The shower was great with the traditional Motel 6 soap still being left out for guests. I was told that this property had been newly renovated – it had wooden floors, new decoration, new furniture and a flat screen tv.

I was very impressed with this property and would definitely stay here again. For a bargain price of $50 you can’t really go wrong.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieHardcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
14.6 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 McMinnville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McMinnville

Address: 2065 SW Highway 99w, McMinnville, OR 97128-8640
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 McMinnville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 McMinnville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paragon Hotel Mcminnville
Paragon Motel Mcminnville
Motel 6 McMinnville Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing