We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Heaven!”

La Rambla Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
La Rambla Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cowels
Description: La Rambla is the ideal destination for anyone looking to enjoy a culinary gem nestled in the heart of Oregon's Wine Country. One of the Willamette Valley's most unique dining experiences. Deftly blending Spanish influences and classics with the freshest ingredients the Northwest has to offer. One look at the satisfying tapas menu, and you'll be tempted by such classics as Sauteed Garlic Chili Shrimp with Calabrian chilies, Oregon Mushroom Cocas with arugula, La Serana cheese and truffle salt, Lamb Stew with rutabaga gratin and Classic Paella. The wine list, one of the most extensive in the state, has won Wine Spectator 'Awards of Excellence', Wine Enthusiasts ' Most Friendly Wine Restaurants', Oregon Wine Press 'Superior Cellar Award' with 400 entries form Oregon and Spain. A large selection of Spirits and Cocktails as well. La Rambla delivers a memorable culinary experience for an intimate meal to groups ready to top off a day of wine tasting with good food and good company.
Longview, WA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food Heaven!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

On a superbusy holiday weekend, we got in just a few minutes past our reservation time. Waiting area (curtained off, barely, from the tables) is cramped. But that is my ONLY criticism. The food was excellent+ and wine only made it even more enjoyable. This is the kind of place I will think about when I want to go to my "happy place"! Can't wait to return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    166
    36
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rpetrson
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of McMinnville's best”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Tapas are great. Pricey but good quality. Wine by the glass is overpriced. Excellent service. Paella was a little too salty, and braised beef was bland, but overall a nice meal.

Helpful?
Thank rpetrson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A most unique restaurant worth the visit”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

For Valentine's Day, I took my wife for another visit to our go-to restaurant in McMinnville, Or. The food was truly unique, tasty, nicely prepared and delivered. If you are interested in Spanish tapas, I recommend this restaurant. The foods are rich, very tasty and filling. Cream sauces, chorizo, paella, salads and cheese plates dominate the menu. Not unlike higher-end restaurants in Spain and in the States, La Rambla makes good use of lamb and pork, indigenous flavorings and Spanisih import wines. Situated in Oregon's Pinot wine country, this is a wonderful stop for anyone interested in fine dining at a reasonable cost. Our 4 plate lunch with two glasses of wine and chocolate torte (5*) was $56.00. Suggestion: for two people, 3 small plates, salad and desert would be ample portions.
The service was attentive without being over-bearing, professional and informative.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elgreco251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great small plates”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you are in the mood to taste a variety of small plates, this is the place for you. They use fresh ingredients so everything we tried was great. My husband loved the clams & I especially enjoyed the shrimp.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Readerdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spanish restaurant”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I enjoyed my visit there and have gone back several times. They served menu items that I had never had before and enjoyed very much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rambla Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
McMinnville, OR
 

Been to La Rambla Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing