We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tapas In Top Form!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Rambla Restaurant & Bar

La Rambla Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
La Rambla Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cowels
Description: La Rambla is the ideal destination for anyone looking to enjoy a culinary gem nestled in the heart of Oregon's Wine Country. One of the Willamette Valley's most unique dining experiences. Deftly blending Spanish influences and classics with the freshest ingredients the Northwest has to offer. One look at the satisfying tapas menu, and you'll be tempted by such classics as Sauteed Garlic Chili Shrimp with Calabrian chilies, Oregon Mushroom Cocas with arugula, La Serana cheese and truffle salt, Lamb Stew with rutabaga gratin and Classic Paella. The wine list, one of the most extensive in the state, has won Wine Spectator 'Awards of Excellence', Wine Enthusiasts ' Most Friendly Wine Restaurants', Oregon Wine Press 'Superior Cellar Award' with 400 entries form Oregon and Spain. A large selection of Spirits and Cocktails as well. La Rambla delivers a memorable culinary experience for an intimate meal to groups ready to top off a day of wine tasting with good food and good company.
Oregon House, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tapas In Top Form!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A cousin and I recently met in McMinnville for lunch and chose La Rambla. What a great choice it was! We ordered a variety of tapas including superb roasted cauliflower, silky and spicy sauteed spinach, bacon-wrapped Medjool dates, and small plates of pork tenderloin and spicy meatballs.

Equal to the food is the comfortable atmosphere at La Rambla, conversation is easy to have there, chairs are very comfortable and the wait staff is very attentive to just the right degree.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    152
    35
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prospect, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had dinner here with a large group of friends last week. Who would have thought that you could get Tapas in McMinnville. We were quite a challenge for the server who had to deal with a crazy number of orders. She handled it without a blink and the food was delicious. What a variety! Everything came out of the kitchen hot, fresh and in a timely way. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karentaytay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I LOVE this restaurant! Increible food, great atmosphere, and wonderful service. I believe their paella is better than any I had while traveling in Spain.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rascleberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Just Go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and i visited McMinnville as part of a Northwest coast trip, and would likely place La Rambla in the top two to three places we ate during the trip. It is really phenomenal.

La Rambla is a Tapas restaurant, and is therefore a great place for groups or couples to share many different items. I would recommend 4-5 plates for two people, depending upon your hunger level. The atmosphere is great, a very cozy and warm bar area with booths and tables surrounding it. It would also be a great place to simply get a drink if you are so inclined, but the food is so good I'd recommend you stay to eat as well!

Our wait staff was very good, recommending a great wine pairing for the dishes we were considering. When wait staff take time to recommend an appropriate wine rather than simply the most expensive on the list, you're off to a good start. Their wine selection is very good and focuses (of course) on the wines in the region but also has some great Spanish choices as well.

The menu is very diverse, with something for everyone. I would highly recommend the rabbit if it's on the menu...you will not be disappointed. Thinking about it right now is making me a bit hungry. If you have the opportunity and are in the area: Get yourself to La Rambla!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A true dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent selection of small plate tapas, cheeses, and salads. Service was a bit slow but the quality of each plate made up for it. Biggest surprise was the bacon wrapped dates, outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank travman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rambla Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
McMinnville, OR
 

Been to La Rambla Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing