We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Budget Friendly”
Review of McMinnville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
McMinnville Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Budget Friendly”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Traveling with a friend see were using a planned itinerary set up by a major company and in McMinnville it was suggested that we look for America's Best Value Inn. We drove around town several times before we found out that the name had been changed and is now the McMinnville Inn. We stopped in and they did have rooms available at a reasonable rate so we booked for 1 night. We did mention that we would like to split the cost between our credit cards and were told that it would be no problem at all and could be done in the morning when we checked out.

The room was huge with 2 double size beds and what was a very nice touch were 2 luggage racks. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom and the room was clean and the beds and pillows quite comfortable. The only drawback was there weren't enough lamps and so the lighting except for the bathroom and the sink area was pretty dim. It was also very quiet, great for getting a good night's sleep.

In the morning there was a continental breakfast and they also had a waffle machine. There was juice, breads for toast and also muffins, yogurt and coffee or tea. When we were ready to check out we were advised that it wouldn't be possible to split the cost between our credit cards but could
only use one. It wasn't a huge problem but we were a bit disappointed since we had been assured that we could.

All in all a nice, quiet and comfortable place for 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, Guest Relations Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your patience in locating us after this transition from Americas Best Value Inn to McMinnville Inn. As you may have experienced, we have completely changed the guest room amenities and have upgraded our furnishings while staying in the same economical price range.

We look forward to having you again when you are back in the area.

Sincerely,

Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    44
    24
    11
    18
See reviews for
36
31
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and got the suite which is a larger room with a small couch. The bathroom was separated by a wall so you could turn on the light and not wake up the person in bed (nice bonus) and it also had a extra sink out side the bathroom.

Breakfast is basic but good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat2Lauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
We here at McMinnville Inn would like to thank you for your stay.
We certainly hope to see you again soon on your next trip to McMinnville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We signed up for a Value Club Card, and gave this chain try. This was our first stop in a 21 days trip throughout the Western USA. To our surprise this great priced place was clean, comfortable, quiet, parking was prefect for us; we where traveling with a small trailer. We felt our trailer was safe, as well as us. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was the standard fair; make your own waffles, pastries, juice, and coffee.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Value Club Card for the best discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadDog1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, Guest Relations Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind comments; we hope to have you again when you are back again travelling in this part of this beautiful state of Oregon.

Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
525 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the best priced hotel in McMinnville. The rooms are clean and adequate. The hotel was quiet. We wished that they offered a few more healthy options for the complimentary continental breakfast.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindInn, Guest Relations Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay & kind comments.

We have graet plans for this hotel and are amidst complete re-furbishing of the hotel. We will stay in the economy segment but will provide an upgraded guest rooms with modern/contemprary furnishings.

We hope to see you again soon,


Sincerely,


Prashant Gupta, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
341 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Got an Internet good price for pre-paying, and I knew it was a basic hotel. Clean, friendly staff, good parking, free wifi, microwave and fridge. Very convenient location for everything in McMinnville. Although its not much, it was all I needed as a single traveler there for 2 nights. No frills bargain!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
We appreciate your business here at the McMinnville Inn.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here to attend a funeral when all other hotels in town were booked. Reserved a King suite and ended up in a queen. Room was disgusting. There were stains on sheets. Appeared coffee had been thrown around the room. Shade on lamps were stained, floor had more stains than I could count. Bedsheets were stained as well.

We were booked for 2 night but changed our plans just so we wouldnt have to stay another night.

Stay away from this place and room 226!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammut3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us during your stay. We have since then upgraded and remodeled the property. We hope that you will come back and stay with us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

When we first arrived a lady checked us into a room that smelled horrible there were stains on the carpet and the sheets on the bed looked questionable, we were told it was one of the last rooms available so we expected some kind of refund as there was no way we were staying in that room, we returned to the lobby and a different girl was there so We immediatly thought she wouldnt return our money but joane was incredibly nice and sincere she offered us the last suite they had at the same rate and when we called to tell her we didnt have a do not disturb sign she personally came to our room at 1 in the morning to give it to us, the new room was way better and bigger and we were told they were recently remodled so everything really looked up to date, breakfast in the morning was average, the waffles were good but the juice was really gross, everything else was just fine. Overall we would stay again for the good customer service and the nice suite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margrwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Thank you very much on your stay with us. It is nice to hear that the staff was nice to accommodate your needs and make your stay comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
309 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McMinnville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McMinnville Inn

Property: McMinnville Inn
Address: 381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — McMinnville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your McMinnville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Mcminnville
Safari Hotel Mcminnville
McMinnville Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing