We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“making reservation with priceline”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of McMinnville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
McMinnville Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Madras, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“making reservation with priceline”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

We used priceline to find a motel and make a reservation. The instructions were to call the motel after the reservation was made to book what kind of sleeping arrangments were needed for the room. When we called they said that asking for 2 beds would cost more. It just made us mad that if the motel is agreeing to use Priceline then they should stick with the terms priceline has set meaning the cost is set and agree to the sleeping arrangement when we call. Because the motel was not accomodating and they were not helpful on the phone. We will not stay there again. My suggestion is the motel needs to remove themselves from the Priceline web site and take a class on customer service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeheidibadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
We appreciate your taking the time to post your review, your comments are important to us and we use your comments to evaluate our product and provide additional training to staff where needed. We have evaluated our procedures regarding Priceline and other online lodging websites and our staff has been trained on proper procedures while dealing with your reservation. We apologize for the incident that you describe and hope that you will again return to our Inn when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    22
    11
    18
See reviews for
36
28
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is the seconed time I have stayed here, the staff is friendly, the rooms are big, and they were very, very clean ...I had my child with me and I felt comfterble with her staying there. They have very high standards for their rooms and it shows, I would defitnetley stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letcar034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your comments . Our employees work hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience for the most reasonable rates and we really appreciate your taking the time to let us know how much your enjoyed our Inn. We look forward to your return during your next visit to McMinnville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

I recently stayed here and was pleasantly surprised. I am on a budget and have stayed at the town and country motel (which is a dump) when I visit Sheridan. Definitely worth spending the extra 20 bucks. Great hotel. Very clean! Great service. Friendly staff. I have a one and a half year old and feel very comfortable bringing her here in the future for stays. I love how clean and fresh it felt to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocksteadyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
We appreciate your comments and the fact that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Our staff work hard to ensure that your lodging needs are met and it is nice when someone takes the time to tells us how we are doing. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna,
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

This is a repeat stay here at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in McMinnville, Oregon. Their rooms are very clean and spacious, and the room rates are very fair. Their staff is very helpful and courtious. I would recommend this hotel to friends and coworkers when they travel through McMinnville.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busman1kuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
We strive to meet our guests needs and we place our goal to provide you with the highest standards for the best possible rates. We appreciate your taking the time to lets us know that we have met our goal and your stay was comfortable and a truly Best Value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

We had reserved a non-smoking room on the first floor. The first room they showed us was non-smoking but it smelled like smoke. The next one also smelled like smoke. We ended up on the second floor and we were asked if we want it to have heat or AC, you could not have both. It was cold so we were okay with just heat. But then we came back one night and there was no water! It was off for 5 hours and we could not use the toilet or shower. The help were very nice about it all and they did take 3 dollars off our room for each night but they could not tell us where a local church was or where the local high school was located. Oh yes, we also had to go get a new key as it kept demagnetizing - three times! We would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rl9323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
We are sorry that the guest had to move upstairs the airconditner had just gone out in the room they where schedualed to be in and we had orderd the part and it took a couple day for it to come in.

once we noticed the water main had broken we called in a plummer to fix it. it took him a while to fix it had to wait for the glue on the pipes to dry before we turned the water back on.

we did offer a 25% discount on their next stay and took $3 off their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McMinnville hotels

Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

This place confounds me to no end. It is located in what could arguably be called one of the nation's greatest wine country areas with very few choices of lodging. I guess that's why they don't even try. EVERY aspect of this place was sub-par AT BEST. The rooms are large and there is plenty of parking, but beyond that, the positives end. They're moldy and smelly, the towels are horrible, the staff was okay except for the older guy who was a complete jerk. The beds were worn out and I didn't even feel comfortable walking around on the carpet without shoes. We stayed two night's and checked out and drove back to Portland where we checked into the Westin. I'm a former Army Airborne soldier. I've slept in the lousiest places this world has to offer and this place offended me. The Safari Motor Inn, in the right hands, could be a gold mine. It's location is phenomenal if you're interested in spending time in the Oregon wine country. Too bad its so horrible.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MadridMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
We are sorry you had a bad experience while staying with us. We have remodeled and upgraded under new management since then. We certainly hope that you would come back and stay with us on your next trip to McMinnville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Reserved a non-smoking room. After 4 rooms all were heavy with smoke. Decided not to stay and manager became angry and would not refund deposit.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank t100murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimc, General Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
We apologize for your uncomfortable stay with us. We assure you that we have upgraded and remodeled under new management since then. We would love to see you come back and give it another chance. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McMinnville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McMinnville Inn

Property: McMinnville Inn
Address: 381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in McMinnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — McMinnville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your McMinnville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Mcminnville
Safari Hotel Mcminnville
McMinnville Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing