We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my favorite Mexican food in McMinnville.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 99 Restaurants in McMinnville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
McMinnville, OR
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not my favorite Mexican food in McMinnville.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The last time I ate at Mazatlan the whole place smelled like Pine-Sol which ruined the flavor of my meal. I eally can't review the food as the flavor was "off."

Helpful?
Thank BakerStreetInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    17
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Oregon
2 reviews
“Looking for Huevos Rancheros...”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Having moved from Arizona, I have been craving a really great Huevos Rancheros for well over a year. I asked the waitress on a scale of 1 to 10 how the Huevos Rancheros rated. She looked less than enthused at my question, but said it was good. She hit it right on the button. I prefer mine with flour tortillas over corn and the entire dish did not disappoint! Huge serving, very reasonably priced. I will be returning regularly to get my HR fill!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Much room for improvement.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We are locals and have dined at this place at least twice a month. The food is good and portion to price ratio is reasonable. The only downfall is the lack of customer service. Staff tends to favor certain guests and take ages for drinks and refills. We eat out for the service, I can easily make this food at home so the continued declined of good service has me doubting we will be back. My last few visits have just been worse, and we tip well so imagine if we didn't! Management really needs to address this because good food won't bring customers in forever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8Mags8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great surprise in a small town”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hubby, daughter and I stopped for lunch on the way to Aberdeen. The food was really good food and the restaurant was decorated nicely. We were surprised and would recommend that you stop if you are in the area. The service was a bit slow so if you are in a hurry you may be a bit frustrated. Very friendly though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SueZtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“It is one of our favorite places.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Mexican food at its finest can be had here for a reasonable price. We love the beef or pork fajitas, cooked to perfection. Always seasoned just right.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannecass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mazatlan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing